We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good store, Roberts of Woodside Is Better”
Review of Draeger's

Draeger's
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in San Mateo
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The employees are nice, and have been here forever. Too many of the customers are Nouveau Rude. Shop during the week to avoid as many as you can of them.

Roberts of Woodside is simply better, especially if you're buying a pre-prepared holiday meal.

While you're here, pick up some McConnell's ice cream. The Mint Chip and Chocolate Coated Strawberry are especially good.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caliber01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2016

I always stop in here when I'm having a dinner party and need those special ingredients or touches for my table. Their bakery and desserts are always a party-pleaser. The butcher is friendly and open to making recommendations. You can find good pre-made foods too. The soups are wonderful if you need a quick lunch. Wonderful selection of chesses and other imported and gourmet faire. The wine selection is awesome. Many of the wines they have in the store are also served upstairs at Viognier

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Tiny_Bubbles007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This is the first time I have reviewed a grocery store, but that is because this is really so much more. It is a foodie paradise. They have a terrific bakery, wonderful cheese selections, an outstanding wine selection.....you get the idea. It is a grocery store for gourmands, priced as such, but they deliver the real thing.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank smerdlapgraslbinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I always enjoy walking around this store. Many interesting foods, great gluten free selection, excellent bakery. Dinning decor items upstairs, & wedding gifts are fabulous. However, I feel that the take-out food is over-rated. It's average instead of great. I do enjoy meeting friends in the coffee area/bakery though.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank LH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The service was good, the presentation of the food was good, wine was good. The market price steak was the toughest , not trimmed, lots of grizzle. The sauteed greens were like straw and inedible. Definitely not worth our 200$ dinner for 2

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pats1nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Draeger's also viewed

 

Been to Draeger's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing