We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Simeon(San Simeon)
US$94
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$99
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Surf Motel(San Simeon)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Simeon Lodge(San Simeon)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Breeze Inn(San Simeon)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
33
115
93
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
115
93
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsister hotelrestaurant next doorbeach sidehearst castlesame ownerroom was cleanelephant sealswalking distance from the beachocean viewwatch the sunbig surovernight stayrestaurant attachedfirst flooreach eveningshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

sands by the sea , great hotel , great location by the sea , had a great king bed room , good price , by the ocean , fire pits at night time , the restaurant is close by , great food , Hearst castle short drive away ,

Room Tip: Had a king bed , room was big ,, all good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Our stay was comfortable enough and the location right by the beach is lovely, with fire pits available for guests to use. However, the service since we left has been despicable and uncaring. We accidentally left an iPad on the bed when we checked out, phoned later that day when we realised but have had no support from the hotel in locating it. Housekeeping were only 2 doors down when we left so it should have been found almost immediately, yet after several phone calls to the hotel we still have no news. Some have taken our number and said they would call back (but haven't) while another said they're not allowed to phone us. Each time we've rung we've felt that we're being fobbed off and nothing's going to happen. 4 days later we still have no news of the iPad, yet know it was left in the bed and the door locked when we left. Not good enough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HelsB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Room was ok, Bathroom was terrible. The resturant was ok but no great shakes, the steaks were very weird really didn't think the americans could get it wrong, but even they can do a bad steak. The night area was good with the fire burners going looked very nice.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the sea much nicer.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The property is old, however the room decor was modern & updated. The bathroom was somewhat updated, somewhat old & not well-kept. Overall a very comfortable overnight stay @ a good price, perfectly fine stop near Hearst Castle & if you are driving Highway 1.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

very disapointed because the motel has no sea view, is not on the beach, there is another hotel between the sands by the sea motel and the sea side, you have no view you have to walk back the other hotel to go to the sea side to go to the beach, very disapointed, when you book the motel you think it is on the sea side ! on the sand ! but NO, it is a standard motel close to the road number 1, very disapointed, about the motel itself: standard motel, standard quality, no surprise, room, bathroom are OK, but the breakfast in the restaurant Cavalier close to the motel is very bad quality, don't go!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Olivier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews