We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$449
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Upham Hotel & Country House(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada by Wyndham Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castillo Inn at the Beach(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montecito Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$232
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,231 results
Traveller rating
1,659
319
142
62
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,659
319
142
62
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral casinobeach clubbella vistaacross the streettydes restaurantprivate clubty loungeolympic size poolsteam showerbutterfly beachty warnerbeautiful propertyhotel poolputting greenoverlooking the oceanthe cottagestennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,231 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago


I have shared my experience at the Four seasons with several friends and family members already & plan on continuing to share because our stay was wonderful. Thank you for helping me make great memories with my mom to celebrate her birthday. Your staff, amenities, grounds, property and resort experience was incredible. I was traveling for business & staying at the Californian which was wonderful. We decided to extend my trip & have my mom join me for her birthday. She originally made reservations at the Hilton Santa Barbara but after arriving we realized it was not suitable for our trip so we made a last minute decision to move to the Four Seasons. As soon as we stepped on property my mom started to relax and felt so special. We don't get to travel very often together so it was well worth it to see her experience a wonderful stay. We loved the grounds, the staff and the Bella Vista restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank DenaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check in experience and check out experience is slow, when you ask for your bill emailed, it never comes, many of the locks at the property are broken, the ventilation has not been cleaned and multiple people at our conference left with bad sore throats.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank 622sanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed here for four glorious nights in September 2017. From the moment we arrived at reception to the very sad time of our departure, we were enchanted by this wonderful hotel.

The staff were exceptional, without exception. Thoughtful touches abounded such as when we came back to our beautiful room after a swim in the gorgeous pool, to discover a welcoming bottle of Prosecco and chocolates for my wife and I to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. But our amazing hosts had gone even further; they had also left a popcorn machine and coke for our 8 year old son. He was delighted. His delight was amplified when he discovered there was a child size bathrobe and slippers for him to use. It's that level of thoughtfulness and attention to detail that sets the Biltmore apart.

The food we ate was magnificent. We enjoyed wonderful lunches, brunch and breakfasts at the lovely Bella Vista restaurant as well as a very special anniversary dinner at Tydes. However, what truly surprised us were the exceptional in-room meals. A potential downside of travelling with a young child is how often we end up eating dinner in the room. Here it was something we actually looked forward to - the waiter would set up a table with a table cloth and flowers in our room or balcony and present us with superb, fresh and delicious meals.

The hotel buildings and grounds are stunningly beautiful. We wondered around for hours taking it all in, as well as playing some tennis and croquet.

For a special occasion treat, we could not speak highly enough of this incredible establishment. Thanks for a magical few days.

Room Tip: Our first floor room with balcony overlooking the gardens was tranquil and superb.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We loved our room it was a very nice size and spotless. Rain shower and huge tub for baths. We enjoyed a romantic fire in our room with coffee on chilly mornings. Eddie at the pool provided amazing service, so kind, friendly and quick. Bed and linens are very comfortable. We ate at Tydes, breakfast at Bella Vista and lunch at the pool. Everything we ate was incredibly delicious and Sunday Brunch is not to be missed! I wouldn’t consider the rooms to be oceanfront as we are across the street from the ocean but you are the first building. Most rooms do not have views of the ocean but are on meandering paths across the property surrounded by lush plants, trees and flowers. The groundskeepers are doing an amazing job. The front desk was the only place that service wasn’t stellar. We had lovely massages at the spa in a gorgeous treatment room before we enjoyed the teas and calming music as well as the view of the spa lounge. All in all a lovely getaway.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronI1927, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Jacy B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara. Your kind words about our teams both at the Jungle Pool, Spa, Grounds and Spa are greatly appreciated. We will be sure to share your feedback with our Front Office department. We greatly appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the American Riviera.

Warm regards,
Aaron Ide
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The distinction between 4 and 5 star properties invariably comes back to service and unfortunately this Four Seasons does not measure up. The grounds and sea views are beautiful and the Spa is above average for a smaller hotel, but that is about where our happiness ends. Jasmine the desk clerk started us off poorly by stating how much she loved our building for its great views...our room had a view of another building, so we were taken aback from the start. I asked another desk clerk if we had other options the following morning, He went into detail about some hurdles he had and stated he would come back to me but didn't. Next day someone from the staff called to check on our satisfaction and commented on our room move...my wife pointed out that never happened, the staffer apologized but did nothing and we did not hear from the hotel again (though at this writing we have one more night here). We asked to have our room cleaned at a certain time while we were out of the room and that was not relayed to the housekeeping staff so we had to hang out elsewhere while the staff got to us. I thought about complaining to the Manager but decided not to bother given the earlier lack of interest. At least 7 or 8 times the staff could not get our names right even when repeated to them...starting with Jasmine.

Other positives may have changed our overall view, but there weren't many: room (721) is mostly ordinary, in a CA Mission style as the rest of the property and obviously no view. The bathroom was good with long/deep tub and mini-steam in the separate walk-in shower however the ceiling mounted rain showerhead did not work. Fireplace in the corner a very nice touch. There was constant noise from children throughout the property and no secondary adult pool-side refuge; Edward at the pool was hard working and dilligent. Ice requires a room service request, which is OK if the staff is prompt and frequent, but that was not our experience. Food was OK, good in some cases but not special.

Overall this was not good value for money. In their defense, the property was closed for several months due to mud slides and our arrival date coincided with their re-opening. I also understand that the ownership took good care of their employees during that closed period which speaks highly of the ownership in that regard. Unfortunately I cannot recommend this property, but we may have experienced the worst of it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BobFaircloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews