We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bustling place with good, simple food!”
Review of Finch and Fork

Finch and Fork
Reserve with OpenTable
Finch and Fork is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 553 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Chapala
Transit: Main Station
Description: Finch & Fork is a Modern American Restaurant and Bar centrally located on the corner of Carrillo and Chapala streets in the heart of Santa Barbara's vibrant downtown. Chef James Siao draws inspiration from the vibrant local ingredients sourced from farmers and ranchers to craft an ingredient driven menu of delectable social plates and soul satisfying larger plates. His Cuisine is meant to be served with artisanal wines, craft cocktails, and great beers in the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, lounge, and dining room.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This place gets busy for dinner so make reservations especially if you've been walking up and down State St. shopping or just enjoying the sites and find yourself hungry by 6pm. At this time, this place is filled with energetic laughter and rushing staff who make sure you enjoy your dining experience.

The food is served simply with layered taste so be sure you savor your food and enjoy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emlazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Finch and Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Hello Emlazo-
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the trip advisor community. I love hearing that you enjoyed all aspects of your dinner with us! We try to keep a fun environment while we work and its always a nice surprise to hear that our guests feel that energy. I hope that you will stop in and see us soon!
Cheers,
Sophia Fiedler
Assistant General Manager
Sophia.Fiedler@finchandforkrestaurant.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017

Every single item on the menu was delicious.
They do not pay for parking in the parking structure next door.
Park in the hotel lot.


I am definitely coming back again! Be sure to make a reservation!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evolvdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Finch and Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hello!
Thank you so much for sharing your 5-star review with the Trip Advisor family! We appreciate all feedback. I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the team.
We look forward to your next visit.
Cheers,
Sophia Fiedler
Assistant General Manager
Sophia.Fiedler@finchandforkrestaurant.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We had a delightful dinner dining experience. The food, the service and the classic mission architecture of the restaurant was all a delight. We enjoyed their modern twist on American food plus the fact that the ingredients are locally grown. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back.

Thank GregBrady1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Finch and Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello Greg-
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We appreciate your kind words. I will be sure to share your review with the culinary team. We look forward to your next visit.
Cheers,
Sophia Fiedler
Assistant General Manager
Sophia.Fiedler@finchandforkrestaurant.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Ate in our hotel on our first night as we had a long drive and night was drawing in.Restaurant was quiet but our waiter took his time in dealing with us which would have put some people off and wasn't particularly sociable but perhaps that's the way they do things. Food itself was fine plenty or room or could sit at bar

Thank mickthebookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Finch and Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

mickthebookie Glad you enjoyed our food and ambiance here! It looks like the service missed the mark a little for you. I hope you will give us another try soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We had a delicious dinner here and when one of the items came out over spiced the server quickly took care of it and got us a less spicy dish which was a wonderful as she said it would be. The menu changes, so I can't really make a recommendation, other than to tell you that everything form the drinks to the appetizers to the entree and desserts was excellent. Server was super knowledgeable too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Manager at Finch and Fork, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Colleen R So happy that everything was to your liking! Some dishes have a little heat, and that is not for everyone. We love to hear when our service team makes our guests as comfortable as possible. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finch and Fork also viewed

 

Been to Finch and Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing