We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great experience!”

Taste Santa Barbara Food Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A 3.5-ish hour walking progressive lunch through famous Downtown Santa Barbara. Walk, eat, drink and learn about Santa Barbara. Fun facts, culture, a little architecture & history and of course the food! This tasting tour is great for tourists AND locals. The tour is foodie tested and approved! Suitable for most ages, all fitness levels and pretty much anyone who has a pulse. Eat. Play. Love. Local. Private tours available upon request. Great way to celebrate most occasions! (Corporate and non corporate approved!)
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan S, Owner at Taste Santa Barbara Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mcconnell's ice cream"
in 2 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"stops"
in 7 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"information"
in 3 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved this food and wine tour.

Decided to do it on day one of our 8 day visit to Santa Barbara and Goleta so that we could get a feel for where else to go.
Our guide Diane, was terrific. Her knowledge of Santa Barbara is extensive and we learned so much from her walking around. Which is exactly what we wanted.

Plus all the yummy food and tastings.
I particularly liked the taco place, if I really had to pick a favourite, but really everywhere we visited was great, and it was a good mix of locations.
The two wine tastings were really good too, and their staff members made us feel right at home and welcome.

It’s an easy stroll around town, very flat, but do wear sensible shoes as you do a fair bit of walking.
I’m so glad we did this food and wine tour, thank you Diane for taking care of us so well.

Thank Colourqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan S, Owner at Taste Santa Barbara Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! And we are so glad you enjoyed the taco! We love them too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This is a great way to leisurely spend an afternoon and taste wonderful food along the way. The tour is filled with fun facts and tidbits of information, along with delicious food and wine that emphasizes the importance of supporting the local community . I was comfortably full by the end of the tour.
Highly recommend, whether you are just visiting or a local yourself. :)

Thank Bernadett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan S, Owner at Taste Santa Barbara Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan S, Owner at Taste Santa Barbara Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan S, Owner at Taste Santa Barbara Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Santa Barbara Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Taste Santa Barbara Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing