We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
279
183
63
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
183
63
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrivermark plazared robinsafeway storepeet's coffeeomelette stationshopping plazasmall kitchenstudio suitewithin walking distancehotel locatedcovered parkingbusiness tripextended staysofa bedsilicon valleyshuttle servicecomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Facilities are new and in excellent shape. Location is great. It is in a shopping plaza so you can walk to Safeway, Peet's Coffee, restaurants, etc. Breakfast is very nice too. Easy parking. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank YCcharlotteNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear YCcharlotteNC,

Thank you for staying at our property recently. We appreciate the valuable feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve our service. I'm excited to read that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast. Our convenient location makes grabbing a bite to eat quick and only minutes away. We hope to see you in the near future!

Sincerely,

Emily G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Our stay was most enjoyable and the staff was excellent and personable in accommodating our need with transportation and lodging needs. We were on vacation and the hotel was excellent. The front desk was helpful when we had questions for our trip to San Francisco and even our car rental with Enterprise at the San Jose Airport. Hats off to the staff at the Hyatt House. We will stay there again and will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hitch1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hello Hitch1216,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your recent stay with us. I'm happy to read that we went above and beyond in helping you on your trip to San Francisco. We strive to make every guest experience the absolute best we can. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to Santa Clara!

Warm Regards,

Emily G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We arrived at hotel after a long day with grandkids at the amusement park. Rudy at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfy better than we expected. We will be back to the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank pattylopez1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Pattylopez1130,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at our property. I'm excited that you enjoyed your stay and we were helpful. I will be sure to share your glowing review with our team. We hope to see you on your future adventure with us.

Warm Regards,

Emily G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Our room was clean and well appointed. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils, and plates/cups/utensils for four, refrigerator/freezer and even a dishwasher. The two queen beds and pullout sofa was perfect for our family of 4. Several restaurants right next door (Chipotle, Smash Burgers, Red Robin, Prolific Oven Bakery, and Indian cuisine just to name a few)! Having to use your room key to get in the elevator took some getting used to (having it in hand) but it gives guests an added level of security which is appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello Jo B,

Thank you for your review of our property during your recent visit. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and our convenient location. I will be sure to share your kind review with our staff. We hope to see you on your next adventure to Santa Clara.

Warm Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This hotel is located in an excellent place: There are lots of shops and a Safeway next to it. The hotel is clean, has an acceptable breakfast area (contrary to many other hotels with tiny ones), a two-storey parking garage, very clean rooms with modern showers, fast elevators, modern, air-conditioned hallways (not all hotels turn on the air-conditioner in their hallways), etc. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank navids2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hello Navids2018,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. We value our guest responses and happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I'm also glad that you liked the convenience of having the variety of shops in the plaza that are within walking distance of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Emily G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews