We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
25
58
37
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
58
37
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location would stay here again beach view free parking microwave and fridge free breakfast the room was nice stayed here for one night pier proximity cruz
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This motel is just steps from the Santa Cruz Wharf. It's a nice older motel. Our room is nice and well thought out with a big tv, fridge, microwave, and enough outlets to charge our phones and laptops at the same time. This is probably the best deal in Santa Cruz. The management is very nice and helpful. The room also has a/c which isn't always the case at the ocean. We can see the ocean from our bottom room 106.It is on a steep hill so I think it would be hard for someone in a wheel chair.

Room Tip: Best views are at the end, i.e. 106, 107, 206, 207.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimandSuki_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We didn't arrive til 11. Although the reception is 24 hours I think it's best to phone ahead if you think you're going to be late. There were some people still to arrive after us but the guy who checked us in said he was going to be locking the door shortly.
The room was pretty spacious and the bed was comfortable. There was also a free continental breakfast (which consisted of pastries, cereal, fruit, tea,coffee and juice). Parking was free and we managed to get the one remaining space when we arrived. It was a pretty quiet motel and there wasn't much noise with people moving around etc until about 8am.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This inexpensive, clean motel is close to the wharf and Boardwalk plus numerous restaurants. The management were friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat and trying to make a booking for a place to stay near Yosemite Park. They provided a simple continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Last, upper floor unit had a view of the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RICHARD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This is a great spot to spend a night or two to enjoy the front at Santa Cruz.
Easy access to the beach, broadwalk and pier. A really comfy and clean room though not the biggest. Small but OK breakfast pastries and tea/coffee.
One really sloppy car park.

Room Tip: Park at the top of this very sloppy car park
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed here last minute for one night, as it was the cheapest hotel we could find right by the water.

-You can't beat the location for the price. It's one block from the beach / pier, and although it doesn't actually have a view of the beach from any of the rooms, just save yourself a couple hundred dollars and walk down to the beach instead of booking one of the hotels that is situated right on the beach.

-The motel staff are very friendly and always smiling.

-Free breakfast - we didn't eat it (there's so much good food in Santa Cruz - go out!) but it consisted of fruit (oranges, bananas), cereal, coffee.

-Free internet - in the rooms it was REALLY SLOW.

-Rooms were clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daphh_Huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews