We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Within walking distance to everything”
Review of Beachview inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachview inn
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Nice little motel with all the amenities you need when you are visiting Santa Cruz. Free wifi, mini fridge and microwave, clean room, comfy bed. Friendly owners. We didn't have the free breakfast the next morning but it was nice they offered it. We also appreciated that they said we could stay parked in the lot even after we checked out, if we wanted to walk around a bit before leaving. Very nice of them! Only the bathroom needed a little caulking/remodeling but it was very clean. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: You can stay parked there after you check out if you want to walk around before you leave the area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016

This motel is just steps from the Santa Cruz Wharf. It's a nice older motel. Our room is nice and well thought out with a big tv, fridge, microwave, and enough outlets to charge our phones and laptops at the same time. This is probably the best deal in Santa Cruz. The management is very nice and helpful. The room also has a/c which isn't always the case at the ocean. We can see the ocean from our bottom room 106.It is on a steep hill so I think it would be hard for someone in a wheel chair.

Room Tip: Best views are at the end, i.e. 106, 107, 206, 207.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimandSuki_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We didn't arrive til 11. Although the reception is 24 hours I think it's best to phone ahead if you think you're going to be late. There were some people still to arrive after us but the guy who checked us in said he was going to be locking the door shortly.
The room was pretty spacious and the bed was comfortable. There was also a free continental breakfast (which consisted of pastries, cereal, fruit, tea,coffee and juice). Parking was free and we managed to get the one remaining space when we arrived. It was a pretty quiet motel and there wasn't much noise with people moving around etc until about 8am.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This inexpensive, clean motel is close to the wharf and Boardwalk plus numerous restaurants. The management were friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat and trying to make a booking for a place to stay near Yosemite Park. They provided a simple continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Last, upper floor unit had a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RICHARD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This is a great spot to spend a night or two to enjoy the front at Santa Cruz.
Easy access to the beach, broadwalk and pier. A really comfy and clean room though not the biggest. Small but OK breakfast pastries and tea/coffee.
One really sloppy car park.

Room Tip: Park at the top of this very sloppy car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 54 in Santa Cruz
519 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#25 of 54 in Santa Cruz
382 reviews
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Santa Cruz
Hyatt Place Santa Cruz
#5 of 54 in Santa Cruz
102 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#19 of 54 in Santa Cruz
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachview inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachview inn

Address: 50 Front St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5421
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: S$103 - S$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachview inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachview inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Santa Cruz
Beach View Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing