We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rest Haven Motel
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
US$557
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
US$305
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$343
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$395
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shutters on the Beach(Santa Monica)
US$792
US$595
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
41
105
66
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
105
66
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxdrive thruroom coolrooms are cleanbed was comfortableone night stayminute walk to the beachsanta monica beachmini fridgethe big blue buslaxwalgreenskeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

As long as you don't expect a warm welcome, this place is OK for a budget offering conveniently located near Santa Monica and LAX, but you will pay a mid-range price for it. I'd recommend to check for availability elsewhere first. No A/C means you need to keep the windows open and people smoking outside the room (both front and back) means you get to smoke for free! If prices were lower and if the staff demonstrated the positive vibes on the signs in the room (eg "life is beautiful" and "welcome each day with love") this place would be OK. But as it is, you feel more like a nuisance when you turn up to check in

Room Tip: avoid room 12
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank globalroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

If you're looking for anything other than a bed to crash in while you are on a trip by yourself you may not want to stay here. It's kind of like staying in your friend's cabin at the lake but in Santa Monica and you have to drive to the lake but in this case the ocean.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We booked this motel because it was close to LAX. It served its purpose. Shares a parking lot with Jack in the Box which I'm sure on weekends it's quite noisy, at least coffee was only a few steps away. Room was unique as it had another room around the corner with double twin beds... As the person said at the front desk, "Go More"

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank heyman714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! While the rooms were nice the service I received and the ATTITUDE I recived from them was horrendous. Tried to chuck me out after one nights stay due to unavoidable circumstances. Close to the beach was it's only benefit, no care for the people staying at all by owners/runners but rooms well maintained.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This motel was approx 20 minutes from LAX, and a 15 minute walk to Santa Monica Beach. Felt safe in the neighbourhood and Found it handy to have a Jack in the Box next door. Our room was behind a locked gate and well lit at night, so felt safe. It was also very quiet. The room itself was basic but had comfy beds and pillows. There was a TV, fridge, safe and soaps in the bathroom. Towels and bed linen was clean albeit somewhat worn out and the bed throw was a bit grubby. The Staff were friendly and room cleaned each day.

Overall we had a good stay here. It is a comfortable, no frills, good value motel. It was well kept and pretty. I would stay here again. I would recommend it for those who prefer value over luxury and for those who don't mind a bit of a walk into town.

Santa Monica is amazing. Lots of shops, restaurants with a beautiful beach and pier. The people are friendly and we absolutely loved it here. Venice Beach was an experience, weed shops everywhere. But again very friendly and great vibe. Our 11 year old boy loved it all. Parking - there is lots of parking along from Venice Beach so go check before you pay for the Cheaper private parking lots (you will see these first and they charge $10 or more).

There are a lot of homeless people all around, especially along the beach. Some of them are pretty scary looking at first but we had no issues at all. We took normal safety measures in case butThey never approached or intimidated us intentionally, and itappeared normal that they were living alongside daily life.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brucemiddlemiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews