We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day away like heaven on earth”
Review of Vintners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vintners Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Our first time at Vintners Inn and we felt right at home. Everyone at the Inn and at John Ash Restaurant helped make our stay one to remember. We checked in early and received the information on the Wine tasting trip so took advantage of the day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiamondJim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueBurnet, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you - the last few reviews have been so nice, we really appreciate hearing from our guests. Of course I always share them with the front desk staff which then gives them a sense of pride that they helped make your stay a special one. We look forward to greeting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 435 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

My two sisters-in-law and I kidnapped our husbands for a surprise Valentine's Day trip to the wine country and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Vintner's Inn. My husband and I normally like to stay at B&B's and find hotels somewhat impersonal but we were so impressed with the amenities and service at this wonderful hotel. The grounds are well kept and the buildings surround a lovely courtyard with a fountain and benches. The room was very spacious and nicely appointed and the king-size bed was very comfortable. Most importantly for me, a very light sleeper, - our rooms were so quiet. I could not hear any traffic noise at all. The staff could not have been nicer. We enjoyed the complimentary split of wine left in our room as well as the cookies and chocolates left at turn-down.

Our stay included complimentary wine tasting passes for two wineries and a tasting room. Make sure you go to Ferrari Carano Winery. We thoroughly enjoyed strolling through the gardens and the spectacular view of the surrounding vineyards before tasting their excellent wines. We ended the day with a fabulous dinner at John Ash and Co restaurant that is situated right next door to the hotel. Again, incredible service and excellent food.
I found a fabulous deal on Travelzoo that included our stay at Vintner's Inn, free passes for wine tasting, a 2-for-1 hot breakfast or free continental breakfast - which was very substantial - and $100 credit at John Ash & Co restaurant next door.

If you are looking for an elegant and relaxing place to stay with top-notch customer service while enjoying the wine country, give Vintner's Inn a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance-and-Phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Dustin at the front office was extremely nice. The rooms are beautiful and the full breakfast was great. We really had fun at the Wine reception in the late afternoon. We meet many couples and enjoy the local winery providing a tasting. The onsite restaurant was lovely. We definitely will return wonderful hospitality and beautiful grounds. Thank you !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great hotel in a grand style or comfort and elegance. Great and welcoming staff. Comfortable, large cozy rooms. Well situated for a day or 2 of wine country fun.

Room Tip: Bring snacks for your day trips AND for the room - hotel wants USD $5 for a bottle of water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gl0bal_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a nicely done small hotel that is right next to the freeway but seems to be remote. The rooms are lovely and spacious with cute balconies on the upper floors. Bed was very comfortable. They provide duraflame-type logs and matches for the fireplace. Turndown service is offered with cookies. The bathtub/ shower was larger than usual for a hotel, and made for a nice spacious shower without your elbow hitting the shower curtain. The bath amenities were nice quality. Flat screen TV was OK but not HD. The continental breakfast included in the price of the room was more than adequate for us, but they also offer hot breakfasts if you want to pay more. The restaurant onsite was really nice, with excellent food and service and a nice wine list. We wanted to use the jogging trail, but it had been raining and was blocked off, probably because it was a big muddy wallow. You do notice the sounds of the freeway as you walk around the grounds, but we did not notice it at night from our room.
One downside- no coffee maker in the room. They set up coffee service in the downstairs area of each building, which means you have to get dressed or risk having other guests see you in your bathrobe. The coffee was good quality though. If you want tea at night, you have to go outside and walk to the lobby- the rain killed that idea, so I went without. Other than that, no complaints. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Loved upstairs room because of vaulted ceiling and balcony. Our room (214) was quiet, but I wonder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlwhenican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
3.4 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
7.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
3.3 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,338 reviews
9.0 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintners Inn

Address: 4350 Barnes Road, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $358 - $733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintners Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Vintners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintners Hotel Santa Rosa
Vintners Santa Rosa
Vintners Inn Santa Rosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing