We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vintners Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$159
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Santa Rosa)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
419
124
40
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
124
40
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn ash restaurantturn down serviceferrari caranoupstairs fireplace roompower plantjogging pathwine countryhalf bottle of winebeautiful groundsvineyard viewthree buildingsprivate patiositting areacoffee serviceeach morningon site restaurantrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My two sisters-in-law and I kidnapped our husbands for a surprise Valentine's Day trip to the wine country and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Vintner's Inn. My husband and I normally like to stay at B&B's and find hotels somewhat impersonal but we were so impressed with the amenities and service at this wonderful hotel. The grounds are well kept and the buildings surround a lovely courtyard with a fountain and benches. The room was very spacious and nicely appointed and the king-size bed was very comfortable. Most importantly for me, a very light sleeper, - our rooms were so quiet. I could not hear any traffic noise at all. The staff could not have been nicer. We enjoyed the complimentary split of wine left in our room as well as the cookies and chocolates left at turn-down.

Our stay included complimentary wine tasting passes for two wineries and a tasting room. Make sure you go to Ferrari Carano Winery. We thoroughly enjoyed strolling through the gardens and the spectacular view of the surrounding vineyards before tasting their excellent wines. We ended the day with a fabulous dinner at John Ash and Co restaurant that is situated right next door to the hotel. Again, incredible service and excellent food.
I found a fabulous deal on Travelzoo that included our stay at Vintner's Inn, free passes for wine tasting, a 2-for-1 hot breakfast or free continental breakfast - which was very substantial - and $100 credit at John Ash & Co restaurant next door.

If you are looking for an elegant and relaxing place to stay with top-notch customer service while enjoying the wine country, give Vintner's Inn a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance-and-Phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Dustin at the front office was extremely nice. The rooms are beautiful and the full breakfast was great. We really had fun at the Wine reception in the late afternoon. We meet many couples and enjoy the local winery providing a tasting. The onsite restaurant was lovely. We definitely will return wonderful hospitality and beautiful grounds. Thank you !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great hotel in a grand style or comfort and elegance. Great and welcoming staff. Comfortable, large cozy rooms. Well situated for a day or 2 of wine country fun.

Room Tip: Bring snacks for your day trips AND for the room - hotel wants USD $5 for a bottle of water!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gl0bal_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a nicely done small hotel that is right next to the freeway but seems to be remote. The rooms are lovely and spacious with cute balconies on the upper floors. Bed was very comfortable. They provide duraflame-type logs and matches for the fireplace. Turndown service is offered with cookies. The bathtub/ shower was larger than usual for a hotel, and made for a nice spacious shower without your elbow hitting the shower curtain. The bath amenities were nice quality. Flat screen TV was OK but not HD. The continental breakfast included in the price of the room was more than adequate for us, but they also offer hot breakfasts if you want to pay more. The restaurant onsite was really nice, with excellent food and service and a nice wine list. We wanted to use the jogging trail, but it had been raining and was blocked off, probably because it was a big muddy wallow. You do notice the sounds of the freeway as you walk around the grounds, but we did not notice it at night from our room.
One downside- no coffee maker in the room. They set up coffee service in the downstairs area of each building, which means you have to get dressed or risk having other guests see you in your bathrobe. The coffee was good quality though. If you want tea at night, you have to go outside and walk to the lobby- the rain killed that idea, so I went without. Other than that, no complaints. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Loved upstairs room because of vaulted ceiling and balcony. Our room (214) was quiet, but I wonder if those closer to the freeway might get some noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlwhenican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Only a few minutes off the 101 freeway, The Vintners Inn in Santa Rosa, is a compound of several two story buildings surrounded by vineyards, beautiful gardens, and a large bubbling fountain. During our stay we enjoyed an afternoon wine tasting with cheese, a split of wine in our room, complimentary continental breakfast, and certificates for wine tastings at nearby wineries. Our downstairs beautifully appointed corner room had big windows on three sides and a glass door to a private patio. Upstairs rooms have balconies. The king size bed was super comfortable and the service was excellent. The hot tub was not working and there is no swimming pool, which I think would be great in summer. On the property is a first class restaurant, John Ash & Company, which is not to be missed. We really liked the courtyard village feeling. There is always a large separate banquet facility serving up to 250 people perfect for weddings, conferences, or other gatherings. This is a 4.5 STAR facility.

Room Tip: We loved our downstairs corner room with patio as it had large windows on three sides. Upstairs would give you a view of the vineyards. Make sure to eat at John Ash & Company. It's fabulous!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StarLady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews