We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North
Nearby Hotels
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$159
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Santa Rosa)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
6
12
17
19
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
12
17
19
27
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

My wife and I had a guaranteed reservation here. When we went to check-in, we were told they didn't have a room for us ! And "Tony" was extremely rude. They did find a room at another hotel and gave us a letter saying to send the bill to them. BUT, the new hotel had no idea about any arrangement and said they couldn't bill extended stay. So, we had to pay for the new hotel out of our pocket. Now, we are having trouble getting extended stay to pay, even though we have documentation saying they would !! This is worst treatment and customer service I have ever received. Horrible.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robertjshively
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Terrible hotel. It ought to just file for bankruptcy, permit a new owner to come in to manage. Second time I have dealt with this hotel, and it struck out. No third chances. TV controller battery didn't work to turn on TV. Rat trap in front of side door where I entered my room. Printer busted so that it was difficult to read receipt, or even print it. Front desk receptionist was unkempt. Sent me to a room that someone was living in, or the maid didn't clean prior to my arrival after a 451 mile drive. Breakfast was a joke. Really, coffee and candy bars? The last time I "tried" to stay at this hotel, the front desk receptionist told me to stay somewhere else because the computer system was down????? Avoid this hotel like the plague. Finally, the sign at check in that says "law enforcement has the right to review guest records" doesn't exactly make me feel safe.

Room Tip: Read reviews on Yelp/TripAdvisor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwardBellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Edward, please accept our apologies for failing to provide you a pleasant stay. Your comments have prompted us to double our efforts so we can be sure to meet the high standards you expect from us every single stay. We are committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

1) Substandard bedding, 2) loose fixtures in bathroom, 3) dark mold in shower, 3) staff looks like they sleep in their clothes. Checked in early and was put in a room that was adjacent to some major construction/remodel (sawing, hammering, no water service) that was taking place the first night (10 PM to 2AM, so I got no sleep the first night. I've stayed in many extended stay properties and they've all been above average. This place was a dump.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank P9285OPpatrickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

If you choose to stay at this joke of a property, you should have your head examined.

Overbooked, clueless newbie arrogant desk personnel, assigning already-occupied rooms, rooms with used soap, over an hour checkin, rooms with no curtains, rooms without air conditioning, rooms without any ameniities or cooking/serving equipment.

FIND SOMEPLACE ELSE. THIS PROPERTY SHOULD NEVER BE LISTED BY TRIPADVISOR.

This is purportedly an extended stay suite complete with small kitchen and a decent size refrigerator and microwave.

But there's no sign of any cookware, utenils or even a single glass in this poor excuse for a suite.

Just pitiful.

Room Tip: stay waaaaay away from this dump
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

William, thank you for the review. We apologize for so many difficulties you experienced while you were here and regret the inconvenience caused. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. Please know to ensure cleanliness of the Kitchenware our brand standards require us to keep these items as well as the toiletries at the front desk. We truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

adding to other review... the place is filthy. Bedside table, counters everything filthy. The bathroom is worse the sink not even clean, holes in the walls, stains on counter, towels dirty. I have never seen a place so disgusting. I travel weekly and this is the worst. Health department should close this place down. So bad unable to stay because so incredibly horrible. I do not understand how this place is even open. Bugs flying everywhere in the room. Floor filthy, walking on floor feet got filthy. DO NOT EVER STAY HERE!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GMWC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Please accept our sincerest apologies for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. We do not take these concerns lightly, especially with the cleanliness of the hotel - this has to be priority #1. We will address this matter with the head of our Housekeeping Department and housekeeping associates immediately to take corrective action so that it does not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to make a better impression.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews