We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$189
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$224
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$144
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Astro(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$207
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
374
402
232
124
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
402
232
124
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitwine countryvineyard creeknice hotelrailroad squarefront desk staffbit datedrussian riverking bedshort drivebrasserielobbycourtyardsonomavaletfreewayconference
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This Hyatt property is under major renovations and experiencing a lot of "growing pains". The staff was friendly and helpful in spite of being on the receiving end of some impatient guests who don't understand that the staff did not create the temporary inconvenience.

Room Tip: All rooms were recently renovated, so they're updated. Construction noise was not an issue
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks for the encouragement Kathi D, we are moving forward and look forward to having a brand new product and addition very soon!

Best,

M. Russell
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

It was a long trip which wasn't over and it was good to stay in this hotel, pretty quiet room overlooking the car park and Railroad/Olive Street. A good comfortable room, located close to the Freeway. Whilst the proximity to the freeway is a bonus in some ways it is also an issue as the downtown area is reached through an underpass, drive or take a cab if necessary to get to a restaurant. There are good restaurants close to the hotel meaning you don't have to go downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fzk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Great points regarding our location fzk1, thanks for pointing that out. There are so many outstanding options walking distance from the hotel. For your next stay, it is easiest to reach downtown on foot by passing through the mall. We look forward to seeing you on you next visit!

Best,

M. Russell
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at this property and it was average. Nothing special but expected more from a Hyatt property. Staff upon check in was very nice and helpful. The hotel is being redone outside and the mess is apparent in the halls. Not what I expected. The layout is odd as the elevator is hidden and no restaurant other than the lobby bar. The TV in the room was almost half the wall space which seemed very odd and not thought out. Not a bad property but from my other Hyatt stays, this was not in the top 10, but trhe service was great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Michael I, thanks so much for your positive comments on our service, we look forward to having you back with us after the project is complete.

Best,

M. Russell
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Had a great 3 nights at the Hyatt Vineyard Creek. Great location in Santa Rosa. I was bouncing around the region every day, so this was a good hub. Walking path behind hotel was nice, by the creek. Good coffee and breakfast in walking distance. Note that there is ongoing construction, which wasn't bothersome at all, since I didn't spend a lot of time inside of my room during working hours. Easy valet service. Right off the 101 for ease of transportation. Staff was very friendly. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cattitude_561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We love these aspects of our property as well Cattitude_561! Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best,

M Russell
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Enjoyed a weekend in Santa Rosa for a bike race and staying at this newly renovated Hyatt hotel. The rooms were a good size with comfy beds, linens and large flat screen TV. The courtyard is lovely and a great place to relax and enjoy a drink. I would definitely stay here again. Only downside is they charge for parking - really!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twickski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks twickski, we appreciate your kind remarks, we love our new rooms as well! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Best regards,

M. Russell
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews