We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
188
293
139
71
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
293
139
71
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews health club huge pool pool area night manager hot tub wine country parking lot mid century an older hotel continental breakfast night's sleep king bed sonoma county oatmeal retro neon lap
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This place was old. It looked as if they tried to redo the rooms but they were dark and dinghy. The rooms have 2 doors that you can enter from. You can hear everything from people talking as they are passing by to doors opening and closing. The staff walks around with walkie talkies and this is also annoying when you're trying to sleep. I can say I did have a great Shrimp Louie in their grill for lunch. The lunch was very good but I would definitely not stay here again. I also thought it was on the pricey side.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank italias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Good afternoon Italias,

We are very sorry your stay did not meet with your expectation. I'd like to assure you action has been taken based on your review. We hope you'll stay with us again soon. Cheers, Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We attend the Dr. John McDougall weekend here. The retreat was everything we expected and more. The hotel rooms were nice, well equipped and well serviced. The resort, which I had not been in for decades, was looking good for buildings that had been around for close to 40 years.

Room Tip: Centrally located
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 326glennm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and for your review. We greatly value your experience and feedback. It is true we've been around for a long time. But we're always striving to improve. We just installed 300+ channels in the rooms and have added Tesla charging stations. We're certified green now. We hope to host the McDougall Seminar for the next 40 years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at The Flamingo while visiting friends in the area. We had a great family visit. The pool is great for kids since it has different levels of depth. It's great that you can order food by the pool. The rooms as the big and comfy. Great place for the price. Santa Rosa is full of great restaurants and finds.

The hotel is a little corporate and isn't luxe but it's a great value experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank westsidetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Good morning Westsidetraveller,

We are so happy you could stay with us. Thank you so much for spending time by the pool and for dining in our restaurant. We can't wait to see you two or three more times soon. Cheers! Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We stay at the Flamingo every time visiting friends in SR - this time for 10 nights in March - as we love that cozy place, perfectly located in Wine Country (and close to our friends), with nice and quiet accommodations and everything needed on site: meals, pool, hot tub, free parking - and always a very good experience. Thanks, Don (and your front desk team) for the "arrangements" and making sure our visit was exceptional.

Volker F. / Germany

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank volker-ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

We love the fact that you stay with us every time you're in the area Mr. Volker. We are happy that you do and can't wait for you to come back. We promise there's going to be plenty of sun, wine and time for the pool when you do. While you're all the way in Germany, reading your review made us feel like you were right here with us again. Cheers to you and yours. And we can't wait for your return, Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Beautiful room, nice staff mostly, pets are aloud in rooms through out the hotel and guest are aloud to lock them in bathrooms for their convenience. So what if they whimper and cry, if they are locked in the bathroom most likely only the guest whose room is next to that bathroom will be bothered. You can tell the staff about it and each time (no mater how many times) you will be ignored, perhaps because we had a group rate for a three day nutritional conference we were less important and they knew we wouldn't leave until the class was over.
I seriously doubt this was a service dog, people usually keep them with them, not locked up so they can go out.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank bobwilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Good afternoon Bobwilla,

Thank you very much for taking the time to go over an experience you had. We' verry sorry your experience did not meet with your expectation.

While it is true we're a pet friendly hotel, we do not allow guests to just lock their dogs in the bathrooms. We would view that as pet neglect. There is a pet policy, including pet fees for cleaning, as well as pet noise fee. We require guests to leave an emergency telephone number if registering a pet for various reasons.

When a guest sneaks in a pet, we have a hefty fine to discourage it. We're very sorry this pet was apparently snuck in to the hotel. We would love the opportunity to go over this and other concerns you had at a time of your convenience.

Thank you again for staying with us, Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews