We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$127
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$199
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
US$179
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Astro(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
183
284
132
64
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
284
132
64
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubhuge poolnight managerhot tubpool sidewine countrymid centurycontinental breakfastsonoma countysecond floornight's sleepoatmealroom was largeruthretroneoncvs
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I'm really bummed that i am unable to give this place an excellent review. I stayed here only 1 night (thank goodness). All the pictures on website are from the new rooms located in building 5. The other buildings 1-4 are older, way older. I stayed in building 2, room 232. First of all there were grimy finger prints on the inside bathroom door, a red stain (assume it was blood) on one of the beds comforters. All of the fixtures were very dated. The bathroom counter was chipped in about 6 places. The bathroom door also needed to be replaced, there were chips and sections missing from the bottom of the door. One positive note the TV was a good size flat screen. All in all if i were planning to stay here again i would insist on a room in building 5. The resort its self is nice, the lobby staff were nice and friendly. The grounds are very well maintained, pool area looked nice. Again if staying here request room in building 5, this is where they took all of there website photos, all the other buildings are very dated and need to be remodeled.

Room Tip: Ask for room in building 5 these are the newer rooms pictured on website
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEANY1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Ok, i didn't really Salsa by the pool.. BUT.. it was Salsa nite by the bar inside, the nite i lucked out and stayed at this gem of a hotel. Friendly lobby staff, adequate parking, 2 entrances for the room, one from a small communal stairway off the park lot and one from the lobby/ bar/ restaurant hall. I didn't use the extensive outdoor pool area, but those who were seemed to be enjoying it, and it was simply marvellous ( apologies to Billy Crystal ) to join in the irresistible vibes coming from the dance floor in the lounge. Earlier had been Salsa lessons, and unfortunately i missed that, but many of the participants remained to continue the freewheeling fun. I was enroute from Sac to the Coast and was tickled i'd found this place. It's older, but management seems to be keeping it up, and the room was clean and comfortable. And, hey! It's the Flamingo Baby..! without the Nevada Desert to bake you silly.. I'll go back, and hopefully i can arrive in time to join the Salsa lessons. :-

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank EricCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you Eric!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

On the road, stayed here for one night only - so fleeting impression only.

Felt busy, with conference and resort activity going on. Restaurant was packed and consequently service was on the slow side (40 mins from ordering to food appearing).

Our room had a modern feel, if on the small side - bathroom was very small. Usual amenities, but no safe in the room. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. WiFi was free and fast, room had a small fridge but no microwave.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Conrad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you Conrad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Unfortunately we did not get to see or use much of the facility, but what we did was nice. I liked the retro vibe and the pool and lounge looked very inviting. We prepaid for a two night stay but I did not feel well and wanted to head home after a long first night. I contacted the front desk in the morning that we would be leaving and they said they would gladly refund the second nights stay. I was prepared to just eat the cost of the second night, but was pleasantly surprised by their understanding.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hjbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Traveled to Santa Rosa for a wedding at Kenwood Winery and stayed at the Flamingo. Reservations and check in were smooth. Our room was downstairs with a very comfortable king bed. The rooms have been updated, which is nice. Nice flooring, instead of carpet. The bathroom is on the small side. Great to have a little refrigerator in the room. We requested a roll away for one night, which was delivered on time.
We ate breakfast there, nothing fancy, but good. The pool area is very nice to hang out by, both day and night.
Our room rate was $239 with a 2 nite min. I think it's a bit high, but we wanted to be with the other wedding guests. All in all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you Lisa B for your feedback and more importantly thank you for staying with us. While it's true prices have risen in Sonoma County, we always try to keep ours on the bargain side given current trends. I hope you'll reach out to me personally next time you're in the area. I'll see what I can do for a repeat guest. Cheers, Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews