We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright, clean and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Welcoming and friendly staff. Busy restaurant but the food was freshly prepared and tasty. I can recommend the Brussels Sprouts starter, this would turn the head of any Brussels hater.

Our room, 334, was modern, well equipped and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Terry for staying with us. Cheers, Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

I'm really bummed that i am unable to give this place an excellent review. I stayed here only 1 night (thank goodness). All the pictures on website are from the new rooms located in building 5. The other buildings 1-4 are older, way older. I stayed in building 2, room 232. First of all there were grimy finger prints on the inside bathroom door, a red stain (assume it was blood) on one of the beds comforters. All of the fixtures were very dated. The bathroom counter was chipped in about 6 places. The bathroom door also needed to be replaced, there were chips and sections missing from the bottom of the door. One positive note the TV was a good size flat screen. All in all if i were planning to stay here again i would insist on a room in building 5. The resort its self is nice, the lobby staff were nice and friendly. The grounds are very well maintained, pool area looked nice. Again if staying here request room in building 5, this is where they took all of there website photos, all the other buildings are very dated and need to be remodeled.

Room Tip: Ask for room in building 5 these are the newer rooms pictured on website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEANY1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Ok, i didn't really Salsa by the pool.. BUT.. it was Salsa nite by the bar inside, the nite i lucked out and stayed at this gem of a hotel. Friendly lobby staff, adequate parking, 2 entrances for the room, one from a small communal stairway off the park lot and one from the lobby/ bar/ restaurant hall. I didn't use the extensive outdoor pool area, but those who were seemed to be enjoying it, and it was simply marvellous ( apologies to Billy Crystal ) to join in the irresistible vibes coming from the dance floor in the lounge. Earlier had been Salsa lessons, and unfortunately i missed that, but many of the participants remained to continue the freewheeling fun. I was enroute from Sac to the Coast and was tickled i'd found this place. It's older, but management seems to be keeping it up, and the room was clean and comfortable. And, hey! It's the Flamingo Baby..! without the Nevada Desert to bake you silly.. I'll go back, and hopefully i can arrive in time to join the Salsa lessons. :-

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank EricCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Eric!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

On the road, stayed here for one night only - so fleeting impression only.

Felt busy, with conference and resort activity going on. Restaurant was packed and consequently service was on the slow side (40 mins from ordering to food appearing).

Our room had a modern feel, if on the small side - bathroom was very small. Usual amenities, but no safe in the room. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. WiFi was free and fast, room had a small fridge but no microwave.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Conrad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Conrad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Unfortunately we did not get to see or use much of the facility, but what we did was nice. I liked the retro vibe and the pool and lounge looked very inviting. We prepaid for a two night stay but I did not feel well and wanted to head home after a long first night. I contacted the front desk in the morning that we would be leaving and they said they would gladly refund the second nights stay. I was prepared to just eat the cost of the second night, but was pleasantly surprised by their understanding.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hjbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.4 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
3.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
3.7 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 24 in Santa Rosa
460 reviews
7.8 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 24 in Santa Rosa
598 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 24 in Santa Rosa
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 2777 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95405-4795
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $211 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing