We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Astro(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$169
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$199
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$135
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Safari West(Santa Rosa)
Book now, pay at stay
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
226
292
136
52
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
292
136
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden areasmall cafeheated poolsingle storysanta rosa avenuebest westernsclose to downtownbusy streetroom was spaciouson site restaurantwine countrywould stay here againconvenient locationone night stayking bedrussian riverpools
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We got the very first room in the single story part of the hotel. It was quiet, even though it was the closest to the street. It was clean. It had fluffy towels. But it was really tiny. And with a really tiny bathroom. I can't say we needed much more space, but if I wanted a room like that I would have gone to a motel next door for less money.

I feel bad saying this because everyone working there was really nice - front desk, the little café (that made Mickey Mouse pancakes!). And the pool - the one that was heated - was fine. But we were there for 4 nights and every night we would walk into our room and I almost felt claustrophobic.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wanitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for letting me know about your stay. I see you booked a standard king bed unit. Next time you come back to us, book a Deluxe king, Bigger bathroom and vanity area. All around bigger room. The room that you were in are something that a business traveler books, We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Great rooms, fantastic cleanliness, and amazing beds. You can't beat the prices in winter - in Summer, the rates are very high for the property. It's perfect for us with our dog. Ask for a remodeled room and you'll be pleasantly surprised. We've been coming here for over five years and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ougeekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for being a return guest. Just to let you know in the beginning of next year all the rooms are going to be remolded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

A trip to Africa....without any airplane rides! We were taking our granddaughter to Safari West as a birthday gift and stayed at the Garden Inn the night before our "safari". Convenient, nicely appointed with beautiful grounds! Easy on & off US 101. Would definitely stay here again....even though we didn't travel with pets on this trip, the "pet friendly" policy would bring us back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Thank you so much for your comments. Sounds like your trip to Safari West went well. I am pleased that you also approved of out property. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Pretty much no frills, but clean and quiet and a good place to rest.Convenient to just about everything in Santa Rosa and Sonoma area. These rooms are external, so you drive up to your room. The rooms are much nicer than you'd expect from the outside. They did have a pool and hot tub, but we did not use them.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you Nick,
I am pleased that you stayed with us, and hope that we see you again. We will start at the end of the year on the inside of our rooms. So next year I do hope you call for reservations when in the area. I f there is anything we can do to make your nest stay more enjoyable, give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel and was very pleased with the room. Not a new hotel but very clean and comfortable. Stopped during our trip up the Coastal Hwy 1. No reservations but they had rooms. Lobby was decorated with Halloween stuff for the seasonal mood. Staff were very nice. They had a pool but with the rain we didn't use it. I would definitely stay here again. A little pricey but it was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobgpaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you Bobgpaa. I am pleased to here you chose our hotel to stay while on your way to the coast. I do hope you used our hot tub, it is covered. so you are not in the rain. We do hope that when you come through again,that you will stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews