We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday celebrations”

Jeremy's On The Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

highly recommended if going to from julian to stop here for lunch or dinner. no crowds and excellent food, in a cozy upscale atmosphere. get the brussel sprouts and whatever is special that day. they never disappoint.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank deirdre t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018

Tok my wife here for her birthday. The place is very nice. Not what you would expect for a place this far away from a big city. The atmosphere was quite, we sat my the fake fireplace. We were served by one of the owners (Jeremy's Sister). we had the BBQ Pork Sliders and fries as an appetizer and the squash soup. The soup was very good and the slider were just average. My wife and i both had salads with chicken. The zucchini salad and the apple salad were really fresh and extremely good. They grow their own vegetables right next door. They were We had the gluten free carrot cake with ice cream. Don't get the cake without the ice cream. This isn't a cheap place to eat but with the atmosphere, the service, and the food it was well worth the trip. We recommend you try it if you have a special day you want to celebrate.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil_and_Sandy_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We dined here while staying in Julian (it's about a 6-8 minute drive) and enjoyed it a lot. The food was quite good, staff was friendly, good wine list, etc. We got there a bit late for the area (which means about 730 pm on a weeknight) and there were only a few other diners, but that didn't seem to be a problem. This seems to be the best "fine dining" near Julian that we could find and we'd recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank parris5732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

First time fan. Our day culminated at Jeremy's, following Volcan Winery and Volcan Mountain Preserve, and California Mountain Bakery. Among other dishes we had the meatloaf, lobster bisque, brussel sprouts, deviled eggs, and two quinoa bowl dishes. The food was very well presented and I can only speak to the meatloaf, deviled eggs, and brussel sprouts. Fresh and well prepared, the texture on the palate was all very very good. You could taste the sprouts and the quality meat, as well as the "devil" in the eggs. The look matched the taste, served at the appropriate temperatures and it wasn't overly salty. Well done! The service was fantastic; friendly and prompt. The restaurant though was not busy but we appreciated the friendy and engaging service. The aesthetics were nice, not overly furnished, tidy without being cluttered. Not elegant, but dated appropriately. (See pics). No desert. Overall, the rating is in the range of (4.4-4.6) . A visit during the week is perhaps better? Enjoy and thanks Jeremy!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KevinH7100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and were not disappointed. They have a wonderful farm to table menu with lots of options.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank stacyhassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jeremy's On The Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing