We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Friend”
Review of Fred's Coffee Shop

Fred's Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 82 Restaurants in Sausalito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Classic Sausalito spot serving Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch for over 50 years! Try our special omelets, fluffy pancakes and unique french toast made with ice cream and grilled to perfection. Great for recovering after a wild night out or a meal with the family!
Reviewed 3 March 2018

A trip south always includes Fred’s... the linguica they serve is the best! Always consistent. Perfect eggs no matter how you want them. Fresh orange juice. Real maple syrup for those of us who require the best. Fruit always fresh. You might have a wait on the busy weekends, but not a deterrent! It’s always nice to know you can depend on Fred’s.

Thank Oregon2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Fred's Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you so much Oregon2Day! We appreciate you making us your go-to spot when in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Lots of good food here. The eggs are good and interesting. Very popular with the locals. Very friendly service.

Thank Upnorthtransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Fred's Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you Yum!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This place is fun and extremely friendly. Known for it's bacon, this bacon is fantastic - only regret is that we were there for lunch instead of breakfast. However, the bacon on the burger was the best I ever had. My wife was going to order 1 burger and I was going to order 1 burger, waiter suggested we split it and if we wanted another we could always order it. We literally couldn't have eaten a second burger. The burger was cooked just right and thick and then it had 4 huge strips of bacon on it. Did I mention that the bacon was really good?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mainsailhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Fred's Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you Mainsailhr! We appreciate your feedback. It's nice to know our server helped guide you through the menu and you and your wife loved your meal! We hope to see you again for breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I have lived in Marin since 1965, & I understand Fred’s has been around a long time but I have only been here twice in the last year. Fred’s makes the best scrambled eggs & millionaires bacon around. I can hardly wait to try something else on the menu. Service is quick, breakfast exceptional!!

Thank angelndzgyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Fred's Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

We look forward to having you back to try more items, Angel! Thank you for your visits and very kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Fred’s is epic. I’ve been coming here since the 80s. Ownership changed but they kept the recipes thank god. They raised the prices but it was Econ 101. Supply and demand. Omelette pancakes bacon. EPIC. Rock on Fred’s.

Thank momonthegoKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Fred's Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you so much for being a long-time customer, Momonthego! We appreciate your very kind words and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fred's Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Sausalito, Marin County
Sausalito, Marin County
 

Been to Fred's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing