We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sonoma Creek inn”
Review of Sonoma Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonoma Creek Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We had a nice stay here. Rooms was nicely retro styled with a good size bathroom. We had a little courtyard as well but it was a bit grubby like it was not cleaned regularly. We were on a busy road with a light pole directly outside which made it a bit difficult to sleep.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSInns, Manager at Sonoma Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you so much for your sharing your feedback and for your kind comments regarding your guestroom. I was so sorry to read your comments regarding housekeeping. Please know that we strive to ensure the highest standards so this review is obviously very concerning and I will certainly be discussing with the team. Once again, I am so sorry that we missed the mark during your visit but hope we have the opportunity to earn back your trust for a future stay to Sonoma.
Warmly,
Laura Prine, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

What a great little motel... recommended by the times travel mag (UK)... initial reactions is omg.. but what a lovely little place. 10 mi s out of Sonoma centre. We had a lovely room on the ground floor, with a little patio Area outside for a chilled beer after a busy day of wine tasting. Fridge, coffee machine, clean, simple... what more do you need. Great staff. Was reluctant to comment as really don't want too many people to,find this marvellous place...and being on a six week road trip, value for money... so sssshh don't tell too many people!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

When I first book this room I thought it would be the equivalent of a motel 6 but in Sonoma. I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The lady at the front desk was super helpful. The originally booked a queen but upgraded at check-in to a king with private patio. I expected a bigger room, which is why I gave it 4 stars. The room itself has a vaulted ceiling and ceiling fan. The ac unit is very quiet and didn't wake me up once when it came on. The bed was perfect and I was able to fall asleep quickly. The decor inside the room is inspired by the area. I'm no interior decorator and can't describe it adequately but if you're going to Sonoma for the atmosphere and wine attractions, then this room is for you because it reflects both. I'd stay here again if I was on vacation but the room isn't suited for a business traveler. All in all, charming room with lots of local flavor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank RichRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The place looks a little run down on the outside but don't let that fool you. This very old property has been wonderfully renovated and modernized, while still maintaining a certain rustic charm. As is to be expected, the rooms are not large, and yet they still feel spacious. While everywhere in Sonoma is expensive, the price here is good value compared to other properties in the area. The internet is fast and reliable. My only complaint would be the mattress, which was slightly uncomfortable. Bonus is the Creekside Cafe, a great place for breakfast, that is located in the corner of the property.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimpete8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Sonoma Creek Inn was just what we wanted - a simple, cute place to stay for one night. It's not fancy, but very cozy and it fit our style perfectly. The rooms are cute and clean. I appreciated that they allow guests to stay just for one night on weekends, whereas a lot of other hotels/b&b's have a 2-night minimum. I would stay here again if we come back to Sonoma.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QuinetteTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
3.3 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
2.4 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
677 reviews
4.2 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.3 km away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
2.3 km away
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonoma Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoma Creek Inn

Address: 239 Boyes Blvd, Sonoma, CA 95476-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range: $135 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sonoma Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sonoma on Boyes Boulevard, just down the road from the world-renowned Sonoma Mission Inn, the Sonoma Creek Inn offers an affordable and casual alternative to pricey wine country Sonoma hotels - without sacrificing style and convenience. GUESTROOMSSonoma Creek Inn's 16 updated hotel rooms don't skimp on amenities. Many rooms have private outdoor patios or porches - just the ticket for relaxation after a busy day exploring the wine country. SPECIALSAvailable select times of the year, unbeatable specials, discounts and packages are offered. Check out our specials by clicking here and be sure to sign up on our email list to receive periodic offers. SONOMA LOCATIONThe neighborhood is close to wineries, parks and the downtown area of Sonoma is just a short drive away, with its historic Plaza, innovative restaurants and enticing shops. Our staff can assist you with arrangements for fun things to do in town such as tennis or golf at a nearby course in Sonoma, or an afternoon of pampering at the local spa while staying at our Sonoma hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sonoma Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoma Creek Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing