We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale B&B Setting in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2017

My husband, parents and I stayed at the Inn at Sonoma during a vacation in wine country. I would describe it as having a cozy B&B atmosphere. The rooms were nice & the location was great. We loved being able to walk out of room and explore downtown Sonoma. I also enjoyed the food at the inn: The breakfast was more gourmet than standard, and we took advantage of the wine & hors d'oeuvres hour. Also, they put out freshly baked cookies in the lobby - which is great when you have the munchies after wine tasting! Another perk of the inn was the bikes that they let you rent for free. The only downside to those is that you can't reserve them, so if you try to rent bikes and other people have already taken them out, you're out of luck. By my standards the hotel is pricey, but it's a lovely place to rest your head when vacationing in Sonoma wine country.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nic0lec12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is a small hotel that is run something like a bed and breakfast. Rooms are smaller than a typical hotel room, but furnished much nicer. Our room had a fireplace, balcony, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, bath salts, hand lotion etc. Bed was a king and was comfortable. Place was very quiet and at night has no staff on hand. Complimentary wine in the evening along with breakfast in the morning. Location to the square in Sonoma is outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waz_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The Inn is located just on the edge of downtown and just a short walk from the main square.
The rooms are located in the main building and around the central courtyard where the parking takes place. (There is also underground parking)
The room was large and well furnished with an excellent King bed and a good sized bathroom. The only downside was that the window and balcony overlooked the roofs of next door.
Breakfast provided in the main sitting area and was good if somewhat limited. There was also cheese and wine for an hour in the late afternoon.

Room Tip: I would think that the main building is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Beautiful boutique Inn, wonderful staff, close to town, close to wineries - both Sonoma and Napa, easy drive from San Francisco.

Rooms are lovely and comfortable, wonderful breakfast, afternoon wine, cheese and crackers.

Inn is located near everything. Staff is the best around, willing to assist in any way possible and extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Any room here is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmswat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We just returned from Sonoma on our 20th anniversary trip and we're excited to stay at the Inn based on great reviews. Check in was fine and the nightly wine and cheese was a nice touch. We stayed in room 26 at the newer Vintners building in a king spa room. This building is in from on rt 12. We noticed going to our room on the second floor that the hallway carpet was stained as well as the chairs in our room making them less inviting to sit by the gas fireplace. That night we hardly slept as the mattress was well worn and sunken down to hard springs. It groaned every time we moved. We reported it to the front desk the next morning and asked them to remedy it which they said they would. When we returned that evening around dinner to sleep as we were exhausted from our restless night we asked another front desk staff if it had been fixed. She seemed unaware but looked up on the computer and said it was all set. When we settled in to sleep imagine our surprise that it was the same uncomfortable mattress. Last night in Sonoma we retired early and still no rest. We reported it again early the next morning and they said they would make note of it. At an inn of this caliber I would expect more. They need to have good mattresses, pillows and soft sheets for $300 a night. We stayed at other Sonoma hotels along the way for less cost and a great nights sleep. Hampton inn in Windsor was half the price and fine. We had one night at the Fairmount down the road and it was wonderful and cost less than the Inn at Sonoma booming online through otel.com. This experience and the inns lack of interest in making us comfortable with the basics, was a lousy way to end our trip not to mention a $600 plus bill for not sleeping. There don't appear to be any manager on site as no one contacted us or followed up on our experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JeannineH-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.6 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.6 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
668 reviews
0.3 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.5 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.5 km away
Sonoma Hotel
Sonoma Hotel
#10 of 11 in Sonoma
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 630 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: $249 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with the quiet pace, beautiful vistas and fabulous food and wine of the Sonoma Valley. Coupled with a year-round temperate climate, this is a wonderful place to explore - no matter what the season. Conveniently located just two blocks from the historic Sonoma Plaza, the Inn at Sonoma is the perfect destination for your Wine Country visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Sonoma - a Four Sisters Hotel Sonoma
Inn At Sonoma - a 4 Sisters Inn
Hotel Sonoma
Inn Sonoma
Sonoma Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing