We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$629
US$534
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sonoma Creek Inn(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$545
US$498
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
US$409
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$529
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$225
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledson Hotel(Sonoma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Hotel(Sonoma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
631
222
57
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
222
57
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswine and cheesegreat locationhot tubegg disheswine countryquicheunderground parkingafternoon winea nice touchwithin walking distancecrackerslate afternoongas fireplacetown squarestaff was very friendly and helpfulyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is a small hotel that is run something like a bed and breakfast. Rooms are smaller than a typical hotel room, but furnished much nicer. Our room had a fireplace, balcony, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, bath salts, hand lotion etc. Bed was a king and was comfortable. Place was very quiet and at night has no staff on hand. Complimentary wine in the evening along with breakfast in the morning. Location to the square in Sonoma is outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waz_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The Inn is located just on the edge of downtown and just a short walk from the main square.
The rooms are located in the main building and around the central courtyard where the parking takes place. (There is also underground parking)
The room was large and well furnished with an excellent King bed and a good sized bathroom. The only downside was that the window and balcony overlooked the roofs of next door.
Breakfast provided in the main sitting area and was good if somewhat limited. There was also cheese and wine for an hour in the late afternoon.

Room Tip: I would think that the main building is better
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Beautiful boutique Inn, wonderful staff, close to town, close to wineries - both Sonoma and Napa, easy drive from San Francisco.

Rooms are lovely and comfortable, wonderful breakfast, afternoon wine, cheese and crackers.

Inn is located near everything. Staff is the best around, willing to assist in any way possible and extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Any room here is perfect!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmswat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We just returned from Sonoma on our 20th anniversary trip and we're excited to stay at the Inn based on great reviews. Check in was fine and the nightly wine and cheese was a nice touch. We stayed in room 26 at the newer Vintners building in a king spa room. This building is in from on rt 12. We noticed going to our room on the second floor that the hallway carpet was stained as well as the chairs in our room making them less inviting to sit by the gas fireplace. That night we hardly slept as the mattress was well worn and sunken down to hard springs. It groaned every time we moved. We reported it to the front desk the next morning and asked them to remedy it which they said they would. When we returned that evening around dinner to sleep as we were exhausted from our restless night we asked another front desk staff if it had been fixed. She seemed unaware but looked up on the computer and said it was all set. When we settled in to sleep imagine our surprise that it was the same uncomfortable mattress. Last night in Sonoma we retired early and still no rest. We reported it again early the next morning and they said they would make note of it. At an inn of this caliber I would expect more. They need to have good mattresses, pillows and soft sheets for $300 a night. We stayed at other Sonoma hotels along the way for less cost and a great nights sleep. Hampton inn in Windsor was half the price and fine. We had one night at the Fairmount down the road and it was wonderful and cost less than the Inn at Sonoma booming online through otel.com. This experience and the inns lack of interest in making us comfortable with the basics, was a lousy way to end our trip not to mention a $600 plus bill for not sleeping. There don't appear to be any manager on site as no one contacted us or followed up on our experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JeannineH-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Staff was incredible, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was phenomenal. When checking in there was a table of snacks (cheese and crackers, grapes) and red or white wine to choose from. Location was within a short walking distance to Sonoma plaza. Room was very comfy and cozy. It was like being home. Safe location especially if you are traveling solo. I enjoyed my stay. Will definitely stay there again as well as any of the other Four Sisters Hotels.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews