We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clear Quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Room was clean and large, we were in the back building in the Krug event center, 2nd floor.
Several restaurants are close, we ate pizza at the Red wine, it was an upscale place, the pizza we had was delicious. There is a whole foods in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: the Krug building in back is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent, competent staff, great breakfasts and walking distance to the Historic Sonoma Plaza and Mission. Famous wineries and tasting rooms near by. Variety of gourmet restaurants, hamburger cafe and Irish Pub.
Music at the Speak Easy down the alley on the square.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank califfamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed at this property in Nov. 2017. It is an aging 2-story 1960s-style motel with a great location. There is no elevator. The rooms were sparsely furnished, but clean and the bedding was comfortable. There was a fridge under the sink. Overall, not a good value for your lodging dollar.
My main reason for the poor overall rating was because of the poor customer service and staff attitude. We woke one morning at 7:00am to no hot water. We called the front desk and were informed that the maintenance crew did not come in until 8:00am. There was no "sorry for the inconvenience" and, in fact, the attitude was more "oh, not again." Upon checkout later that morning I mentioned the hot water issue. Once again there were no words of understanding and the staff simply stated that the boiler had gone out and the problem was now fixed. Still no "sorry for the inconvenience."

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Tim
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry to hear about the response offered to you by our front desk. While we did address the problem right away and get it solved that still does not justify the lack of empathy for the inconvenience. I did also want to let you know that we recently purchased all new furniture in the "Mission Style" theme of our hotel. Also in the early part of next year we will be installing an elevator for the convenience of our guests
I do sincerely apologize and hope you will consider staying with us again.
Best Regads
Kendall Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Located directly off the square, clean, well priced, friendly people, free breakfast, directly off the square, parking, directly off the square. Did i say directly off the square? Look no further you can taste wine all day and walk back! So GO! DJ

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Great location, walk everywhere, great facilities! Pool, hot tub & steam room an added bonus. Rooms large with a fireplace if needed. Grocery store across the street. Outside space very nice. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DFrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.3 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
668 reviews
0.9 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.4 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#6 of 11 in Sonoma
212 reviews
14 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.3 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sonoma
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range: $143 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing