We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passable but Reno makes It a challenging stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North
Reviewed 17 October 2017

It seems kind of unfair to rate a hotel while it's undergoing a major renovation, but here goes. Two stars for the current inconvenience, three stars if you take the hassle of renovations out of the mix.

Stayed early October for one night, for business travel. I generally have decent luck with the LaQ brand, and the deciding factor was that the price was quite good relative to other hotels in the Bay Area. I knew about the renovations when I booked, so there was nothing really unexpected, and for a rate that was easily $100 less than other hotels in the area it was worth the moderate inconveniences.

Parking is currently a hassle because so many spaces are taken up by construction equipment and materials. I ended up parking along a curb and prayed that the car would still be there when I came out in the morning (it was, ha!).

The hotel is actually spread across two separate buildings, with a hundred or so yards between them. You check in in the "front" building and then walk along the drive and across train tracks to access the rear building...bizarre. There IS additional parking for the back building but it was full, so I had to leg it with my luggage, in the dark. A slightly surreal experience to say the least.

I was put in a newly refurbished room, which was clean and comfortable. The only weird quirk is that the bathroom door is mounted so it will not stay open (self-closes). With the door shut, the bathroom gets very stuffy while you're getting ready. The desk chair may or may not have been re-purposed as a door stop, ha! There's also no "vestibule" or entry way from the entry door into the room, like most hotels have—the door opens right into the room. Odd, but not deal-breakers. My room was a good distance away from the warehouse that shares a parking lot/driveway with this hotel, so there was no noise as mentioned by other reviewers, but trains did run by somewhat frequently all night. Turning up the room fan drowned out most of the train noise.

Breakfast is still served, but as of my stay, it was in a repurposed guest room on the third floor during renovations and a convoluted hassle to get to. It was the usual LaQ offering of cold cereal, toast/bagels, muffins, boiled eggs, some fruit, coffee & tea.

Overall, once the refurb is done, the hotel will likely be one of the better LaQ properties I've stayed in, but location is just not great. This would turn me away from staying here again, especially once the rates return to non-renovation levels (assuming they are reduced while the hotel is being refurbed.) I wouldn't recommend staying here for an extended visit or for vacation. For a late arrival/early departure for business travel or to catch an flight, it's fine. Convenient to the SFO airport & rental car center.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building are quieter—they're away from the adjoining warehouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARR0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

The room we stayed at looked liked it was already been renovated. Spacious and clean.
Beddings was nice and soft. Pillows felt good for my liking. Renovation is still on going till the end of the year they say.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rusty Runner A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Rusty,
Thanks for taking the time to post feedback of your recent stay and your kind words about our spacious and clean rooms. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a complete renovation and we are confident that our many upgrades will benefit all of our guests. We are delighted that you had a good stay and look forward to having you as a guest again to experience our fully updated property.
Sincerely,
Bennie
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Avoid this hotel until you know their construction is completed! Renovated room was acceptable but hotel located next to all night warehouse with trucks operating and construction was noisy and dirty.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank hollish289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured, your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel is clean and close to the airport which is what we were looking for. I do not recommend it for single traveler's as the walk to restaurants, that is not Denny's, is through an underpass that is frequented by homeless. It is a very short walk but not to be undertaken alone and at night. The front desk staff is hit or miss depending on who is at the desk at the time. Even through there is construction (renovations) the hotel is very quite.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Christina,

We certainly appreciate the time you've taken to provide your feedback. It sounds as though your experience was enjoyable overall. Your suggestions for a better stay have been shared with management. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I was on the third floor. Room had mini frig, microwave, queen beds, a very nice room.
A very clean motel. Continental breakfast offered. Shuttle bus was very convenient
from the airport. Bus ran every 15-20 minutes from 8am to midnight

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziesong321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to being here for you on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,076 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
574 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
969 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
869 reviews
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Address: 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: $131 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
La Quinta San Francisco Airport
La Quinta South San Francisco
South San Francisco La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing