We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
124
173
97
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
173
97
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oyster point walking path san francisco water view front desk small pool bay trail marriott properties starbucks coffee business trip free parking grand avenue oysters train tracks would stay again pleasant stay minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I stayed for 4 nights in mid-March on business. The room was large with a comfortable king bed. Very clean - and housekeeping does a good job daily. There was a large desk and good desk chair. A small sofa came with a wonderful rolling ottoman and small sofa table that was perfect for my laptop. All the light fixtures had 2 electrical receptacles! The wifi was fine on the laptop but did not work on my iPhone [I found the same thing at another Marriott the week before]. One problem was the lack of temperature control - the temp stayed about 71 - with a fan blowing constantly - not sufficient as it was chilly; no response to raising the indicator [also happened at the previous Marriott]. Maybe they don't believe in heating in California? Bathroom was clean, many towels. Tub needed a rubber mat as very slippery. The facial tissue was rougher than the toilet paper; I'd recommend an upgrade. The restaurant {The Bistro] is open for breakfast and dinner. Food is OK, somewhat pricy. For lunches they recommend ordering from local restaurants. I used GrubHub and found some good Indian and Middle Eastern fare. The people at the front desk were unfailingly pleasant and helpful - as was the Bistro service.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank lynx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

lynx46,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and patronage.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Stayed at this property on our way home from Portugal. Had been flying for 14 hours and we were exhausted. Front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate us quickly and even upgraded our room to a water view. Excellent bed and sparkling clean room. Our balcony looked over the small lake with its nice walking path. Very convenient shuttle service to and from the airport and a good area to park your car.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Cathy S,

Thank you for your feedback and choosing our hotel for your travels. We are glad you had a great experience at our hotel.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Our primary purpose for staying here was basically to be able to be close to the airport to catch a 6:30 AM flight. I frequently stay in Marriott hotels so they are my hotel chain of choice. This Courtyard was updated and nice/clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We ate dinner at the bistro and the food was pretty good and reasonably priced. The room itself was one of the cheapest I found near the airport. They did offer shuttle service, however we had to take an Uber in the morning to ensure we could make our flight. Overall, seems like a nice hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Justin F,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We appreciate the comments.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This property sits right on the bay with a great walking path out in front. Very comfortable rooms, nice front-desk people. Excellent whirlpool Jacuzzi.

There are not too many places to eat nearby, though,

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arizona-mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

arizona-mark,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We do love our waterfront location on the bay.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel was immaculate, and The Bistro had an energy that made having dinner alone while on a business trip a fun experience. The new menu is wonderful. My margarita was great, and so was the salmon bowl. Best of all, the staff was delightful and very customer centric. The room was clean and quiet. This hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Memeheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM SFO Oyster P... M, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Memeheg,

Thank you. We are glad you had a great experience at our hotel. As well as so happy to offer an updated menu at our Bistro and delighted that you enjoyed the changes implemented.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews