We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North(South San Francisco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$241
US$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Airport Inn(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

All Seasons Lodge(South San Francisco)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
150
129
45
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
129
45
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhealthy start breakfastsan franciscofront deskbagelssmall kitchensuite hotelliving roomfree parkingclose to the airporthard boiled eggsthe breakfast areabusiness centerother hotelsunion squarebed was very comfortableminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This hotel was nice and close to the airport. Not much else around, but they do offer free shuttle service to the airport. Nice kitchens and overall very clean. Some construction on the second floor, but I would stay here again. Free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank agraves10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Rooms smell like mold, all of them! Staff was nice enough to let me change my room three times, but they all had a moldy smell to them. If you are like me and allergic to mold, run! Broken fixtures, and overall a "dinky" hotel

Room Tip: Avoid it if possible
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sara_travel419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The good: The kitchen was fully equipped - microwave, dishes, utensils, pots, pans and a sink and dishwasher. There's a stovetop with two electric hotplates but no oven. Two supermarkets are two miles away. The "Healthy Start Breakfast" (6-9am) featured Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, yogurts, cereals, bagels and muffins, juices and milk, but no eggs, bacon or sausage. If you like large, speckled bananas like me, you'll be pleased.

The so-so: The gym was very small and dated. The elliptical worked fine, the treadmill did not, and the bike pedals but the display doesn't work. There's a good selection of free weights.

The bad: The location is in the middle of an industrial zone about two miles from the airport, so it's surrounded by industrial parks and a few other hotels. There's a 7-Eleven about a half mile away, and any other dining options require a vehicle or an intrepid spirit. THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE. My room had a couple of pizza delivery menus. IF YOU'RE COMING FROM THE AIRPORT BE PREPARED TO SECURE YOUR OWN FOOD FOR THE EVENING! (There's a Hilton Garden Inn within walking distance; you may be able to get a sit-down meal there.)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

There were two good things about this stay: the towels were quite nice and the bed was comfortable. On the negative, the rooms were quite noisy. You could hear people talking and walking in the room above. The air conditioning was extremely loud when it kicked on and off. The hallway on the 3rd floor had an odd odor. The first floor was undergoing some construction. The rooms and common areas are quite dated. Overall a bad night sleep with a bad impression of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful but at checkout I was charged for two nights even though I had only stayed for one night. The desk person didn’t know how to fix the issue but a second desk person was able to correct it after 15 minutes. I won’t stay at this hotel again and as I left regretted not trying out the Hilton Garden Inn a stone’s throw from this hotel.
While they do have a free breakfast, It was not appealing in the least.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

The Larkspur Landing South San Francisco is not far from the airport (shuttle included) and was chosen because of its reasonable prices and location close to a doctor I fly in to see in Daly City. We have stayed there about 4 times. Every room is a suite with a small kitchen, living room with desk and bedroom with king bed. Daily breakfast in the lobby, many offerings.
It is not a 5* hotel, more of a step down from comparable lower end suite properties in the area.

After our most recent visit, we’ll be looking at other hotels. First, there are NO restaurants within walking distance except at the Hilton Garden Inn. Driving or food delivery is the only option. After a flight and late arrival, this is not convenient.

This visit, we were told by the front desk that they were renovating, so our first floor room could only be accessed by a side door. The end of our hallway was taped off with plastic, behind which we could hear construction noise. This room reeked of cigarette smoke, so we had to walk back around the parking lot to pick up keys for a new room one floor up. The woman at the desk said, “Oh, we put people with pets on the first floor, and they tend to like to smoke.” We thought the property could use some sprucing up, so we were glad to hear they were doing some renovations.

Our room was not super clean, especially the bathroom. We found the comforter on the bed too hot, so we got a blanket out of the closet for the sofa bed. This blanket was worse than many I have seen at thrift stores, with badly frayed/torn binding and pilling all over. The pillows are all the same, way too high and uncomfortably hard.

Perhaps the most important reason we probably won’t stay there again is that the staff doesn’t seem to value the guests. As repeat visitors, we knew the walls were thin, so we always call and request top floor so kids running over our heads (or noisy grownups) don’t disturb our sleep. We have yet to stay on the top floor. Ground floor this time, 2nd floor last time, which was like a ground floor because of the slope of the property. Outside our window was a weed-ridden vacant lot.

In addition to requesting a top floor this time, we explained that our flight got in early (9:30am) and we would appreciate an early check in. I called the hotel about 11am, after we stopped for breakfast, to inquire if we would be able to check in. “Call back after 1:00” was the answer. This was a Sunday night, the hotel was not full, and they couldn’t hold back one room? We went over there around 1:30pm, and were told there was only one ground floor room adjacent to a construction zone was available, unless we wanted to wait 30-40 minutes.

While checking out, a man (manager?) behind the desk explained that the reason they were doing construction was that their sprinkler system malfunctioned and flooded the first two floors in part of the building. In reality, we don’t know if they are doing much needed updating, or fixing water damage. Did I mention the fire alarm went off and blared for about half an hour? When we called the desk, they said they thought the alarm was accidentally set off by the workers, there was NO fire, but that we should evacuate to the lobby. We did not, having just been there to pick up our second set of keys.

Larkspur Landing has reasonable prices, Craftsman style decor and if room location, anonymity and semi-clean and updated rooms don’t bother you, it is a good choice (remember no restaurants).

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TrvlAgtRet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews