We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Focus SFO
Nearby Hotels
US$190
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North(South San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$137
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
23
18
22
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
18
22
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharging stationmanager georgeclose to the airportfree shuttlenice bedbasic hotelshort stayneeded a place to staysan franciscocomfortable roomrecommend this hotelhotel is locatedper nightcomplimentary breakfastshuttle servicelitaalba
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Prepaid for two nights, when we arrived they only had us down for one. Hotwire, or Focus hotel would do nothing for us, horrible experience, both parties blamed each other. Couldn't find a drop of professionalism from either group. stay away from this hotel!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank agrniemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed one night, and the hotel has great location to SFO, and downtown SF.
Our room was clean and comfy just what we needed for a one night stay. The free breakfast was good and parking lot is well lit. Wasn't sure about the old school elevator but it worked. Veni at the front desk had exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chauncey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Focus SFO, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Chauncey S,

Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to know you enjoyed our location, rooms, breakfast and overall stay. We hope to welcome you back again to Hotel Focus SFO.

Kind regards,
Hotel Focus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel itself is an average stay. The location is nice and easy to get to SFO airport. We did not use the free shuttle that the hotel advertises since we rented a car already. Our 2 night stay was well worth the money. Nothing overly fancy about the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was just basic cold breakfast food. The front staff was pleasant. On our 2nd night the hotel electricity went out for at least 5hours (around 9pm). They do not have back up generators there and the emergency sign and lights were not lit up, we were on the third floor. The electricity came back on at about 2am. Check in and check out was nice and quick. Parking was plenty.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pachia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Focus SFO, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Pacha Y,

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your comments as they help us improve for our future guests. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with the power outage. We are pleased to know your family of 4 was comfortable during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again the next time you are in San Francisco.

Kind regards,
Hotel Focus SFO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

It does what it says. Basic but clean. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff. And reasonable price. Don't expect the Ritz but then you don't pay the Ritz prices. We used it as a base a used the 292 bus to get to and from tbs city centre.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank matt.hut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Hotel Focus SFO, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear matt.hut,

Thank you for your great 5 star review! We are pleased to know you had a great stay from our comfortable bed, complimentary breakfast and staff. We hope to welcome you back again the next time you are in San Francisco.

Kind regards,
Hotel Focus SFO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I am giving 2 stars b/c of the nice man at the front desk, but I would never stay here again.

I booked through Hotels Tonight, sadly 144$ was the cheapest in the area, and I am here on a work road trip, and always try to save the company money.....but this wasn't worth it.

From the huge family who was throwing a family dinner party in the lobby and common room, to the mosquitos buzzing around my head, to the dirty towels in the room, and wet washcloth in the sink, to the non working coffee maker...just NO.

There are other places to stay....the rooms are small and loud.

Sorry, but this is nothing but a 1 star motel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shoegirl0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews