We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Big room . Comfy bed. Big bathroom. Microwave and coffee maker inside room. Room price including ABF. ABF nothing to eat much , good to have waffle and cheese . Free strong wifi . Car park costs$6/day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Butsagorn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Cheap, but you get what you pay for, including poor customer service.
Stayed at this hotel due to a flight cancellation and no more flights out same day. It was advertised as having an airport shuttle and the reservations confirmed they had a free airport shuttle. I specifically chose it for an easy return to the airport for an early morning flight.
When I called the front desk to request the shuttle, they said they'd call a taxi, and gave me specific details of what the taxi would look like and said it'd be here in 10 minutes. (The hotel pays the yellow cab company with a card so they wouldn't let me take just any taxi.)
After waiting 20 mins, I called the front desk they said it was in its way. In the end I waited over 40 mins (after midnight) outside and it turns out the taxi did not
fit any of the description they gave me and picked up someone else and left me behind.
The person at the front desk said it wasn't their fault because their coworker originally called the taxi then left. A taxi leaving me behind is one thing, but advertising a shuttle -- then not taking responsibility when your substitute system does not work -- is another.
So don't expect an actual shuttle that makes a regular circuit between the airport and the hotel-- it's a car service during regular hours and a taxi that may take forever to come late at night.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank zerbertia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Nothing fancy. Everything in working order and clean. Bed comfortable, minimal noise, curtains let some light in. Very basic, minimal breakfast. Inconvenient, but workable shuttle to airport. Prices higher than one would expect. There are better choices.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank ald233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Booked at 1 am when my flight from FSO was cancelled. The hotel shuttle/car stops at 12 am - just an FYI. Close to the airport but quite in the rooms. Older building but clean. Friendly staff. Small breakfast but sufficient. Car service back to the airport was convenient. Also visit the See's Chocolates next door for samples and treats to take home.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We were greeted by Maria who was very friendly and helpful for our evening check in. We had requested a free shuttle for the airport next morning which she gladly confirmed.
Room was very comfortable with everything you might need. Bed was firm and comfortable. There is an exercise room to help work off the breakfast which is included too!.-from cereal,waffles, scrambled eggs/sausage links, yogurt, pastries and more...a very nice breakfast to please most.
Even had a chance to print out our boarding passes there.
Well worth the price of stay for all you get. and then a ride to the airport too!

Room Tip: End room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2016maryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,076 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
574 reviews
1.9 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
869 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco

Address: 410 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: $148 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a South San Francisco hotel near the San Francisco International Airport. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is ideally located minutes from famous downtown San Francisco attractions like Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like large work desks, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Quality Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing