We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will recommend friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights when we relocated to San Francisco. General Manager Bmpatel and front desk staff Faizan offered very useful information about local transportation. They even helped us sign up for Uber. The airport shuttle driver was very friendly. The staff all worked efficiently. The free breakfast is quite good. Some time omelets are available for order (free). We had a great time there.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank mhshiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

We can't review a stay at this facility, only pass on our experience. Last year we reserved a room at this place for July 19-22. The reservation was reconfirmed by the hotel just this past July 14. As described, we called the hotel for their shuttle at about 10:00 pm on the 19th and were told the hotel would not send it because our room had been cancelled. The reason supposedly was because the credit card used to reserve the room had expired in the interim (and was renewed, but the hotel didn't bother to check that). It did try to contact us on the 19th but we were traveling and not available to receive calls. The cancellation was swift and final. We could not restore the reservation because it had already resold the room and no others were available. The night clerk we talked to took pride in telling us there were no rooms available anywhere in the area and she was right. We checked ourselves and were finally fortunate at 2:00 a.m. to find a room in Palo Alto, about a half-hour drive in the middle of the night. I called the hotel manager only to be told it was my own fault we were cancelled. I'm not making any recommendations, just alerting readers to the fact such a disaster can happen.

Room Tip: Be sure you are still confirmed before you arrive at your destination
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Big room . Comfy bed. Big bathroom. Microwave and coffee maker inside room. Room price including ABF. ABF nothing to eat much , good to have waffle and cheese . Free strong wifi . Car park costs$6/day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Butsagorn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Cheap, but you get what you pay for, including poor customer service.
Stayed at this hotel due to a flight cancellation and no more flights out same day. It was advertised as having an airport shuttle and the reservations confirmed they had a free airport shuttle. I specifically chose it for an easy return to the airport for an early morning flight.
When I called the front desk to request the shuttle, they said they'd call a taxi, and gave me specific details of what the taxi would look like and said it'd be here in 10 minutes. (The hotel pays the yellow cab company with a card so they wouldn't let me take just any taxi.)
After waiting 20 mins, I called the front desk they said it was in its way. In the end I waited over 40 mins (after midnight) outside and it turns out the taxi did not
fit any of the description they gave me and picked up someone else and left me behind.
The person at the front desk said it wasn't their fault because their coworker originally called the taxi then left. A taxi leaving me behind is one thing, but advertising a shuttle -- then not taking responsibility when your substitute system does not work -- is another.
So don't expect an actual shuttle that makes a regular circuit between the airport and the hotel-- it's a car service during regular hours and a taxi that may take forever to come late at night.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank zerbertia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Nothing fancy. Everything in working order and clean. Bed comfortable, minimal noise, curtains let some light in. Very basic, minimal breakfast. Inconvenient, but workable shuttle to airport. Prices higher than one would expect. There are better choices.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank ald233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,082 reviews
1.9 km away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
970 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
874 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco

Address: 410 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: $158 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a South San Francisco hotel near the San Francisco International Airport. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is ideally located minutes from famous downtown San Francisco attractions like Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like large work desks, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Quality Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing