We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Susanville(Susanville)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn(Susanville)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Susanville)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond View Motel(Susanville)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
97
93
23
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
93
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townwafflesplace to staypizza placeawesome staybed and pillowsroom was cleancoffee makercontinental breakfastthe usual amenitiescomfortable stayfront desk clerkhot tubno elevatorhousekeeping staffsecond floormini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

When on your way in Northern California,
to see the various sites, you need a good rest at some times.
The Red Lion Inn & Suites in Susanville will be the right place for you.
Enjoy the big rooms and complementary continental breakfast!

Room Tip: Take a room on the upper flor and off the road-side.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arno E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hello, Arno E...

Great to have you wth us on your recent visit from Malaga, Spain. We appreciate you and hope you'll make us a habit whenever you travel back our way.

Thanks for leaving your stamp of approval in the wake of your visit.

Peace be yours until we see you again. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

No frills hotel. No elevator, no safety latch on door. Didn't get much sleep even though I tucked a bath towel under the door for safety. Poor breakfast with the attendant shutting down breakfast at 8:59 a.m. (supposed to be 9:00) and turned away 9 guests from 9:01 to 9:08. This was a holiday... the food was still out, but he insisted breakfast was closed.. Waste of food.

Plus side: good location, clean, nice beds, quiet with free parking. Front desk clerk was friendly, but not to concerned that our room didn't have a safety latch.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ritamcminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hey, rita...

Inasmuch as there is not access to our hall corridors from the outside, in addition to security cameras and 24-hour security and front desk attendants, we've never had an issue with the security of any guest. Our keycards and solid lock assemblies are as good as can be had in the hotel industry. There is or was any worries. Sorry you felt otherwise.

As far as closing breakfast one-minute early, we agree with you and have addressed this with our staff to ensure it never happens again. Sorry for the disappointment and letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the Red Lion while visiting relatives. Central location next to food and groceries. Clean hotel with nice room. Breakfast provided each morning starting at 6 am. Gas stations near by

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Greetings, Mark B...

Your TripAdvisor comments are much appreciated! Your recommendation to other travelers is as good as it gets in the hospitality business.

We hope all your Summer travels are safe and satisfying wherever you may go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We only stayed one night on our way to Yosemite, but found this to be a relaxing place. It looked new (I don't know if it is) and was spotless. Bed was comfortable, nice big TV for those who watch, mini-fridge, ice, and microwave. The location is good and our room was quiet; the motel is just a bit off the main street but directly accessible from it. We would have used the hot tub but we were tired from the drive. View of snow capped peaks (in August, even!) from shaded benches in the yard was a plus. Only weakness I saw: a "just average" continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi, Patrick..

Thank you for making us part of your journey to Yosemite from Eureka!

Great to have visitors from the CA Northcoast visit Lassen County. Sorry all the offerings of our free continental breakfast didn't satiate your morning. Most folks find the array of Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage sandwiches and biscuits and gravy, fruit, cereals, waffles, juices and coffee to be a good send off. We've got several full-menu restaurants near by we'd love to recommend for you next time.

Best to you on this and all other journeys! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

As others have noted, good beds, quiet, decent breakfast. Wifi was fine, free parking, good value for money. We would certainly choose to stay there again, or at one of the other Red Lion Inns in the chain.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandPfrancophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Great to have you wth us on your recent visit from South Hadley, Massachusetts.

Thanks for leaving the 5-Star stamp of approval for our staff and facilitiews.

Peace and harmony be yours until we have the pleasure of your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews