We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the Top Chili Relleno”
Review of Spindleshanks

Spindleshanks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a great meal here and was particularly amazed by the Chili Relleno that accompanied the marinated grilled flank steak (which was good in its own right.) The guacamole and salsa topping just add to an incredible presentation. I have to say here that I always judge a Mexican restaurant by their Relleno and wasn't expecting to have the best I've had since The Blue Corn Cafe in Santa Fe years ago.

My wife had the pork schnitzel with lemon butter and capers; it so was perfectly prepared I almost peeked in the kitchen to see if there was an Austrian chef. Thomas, our server, was very friendly, informative and professional; made for a memorable visit.

1  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Public Relations Manager at Spindleshanks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello, George R. Thank you for visiting us and for your great review. We are glad that you were very happy with our Chili Relleno. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a detailed review. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is a great cozy place with terrific food. Their happy hour has great prices on beer and wine flights and tasty appetizers! Their dinners are very good. The setting is on the golf course, so plenty of sun in a quiet setting. We had breakfast there once and it was okay.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JimmyGos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Public Relations Manager at Spindleshanks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello, thank you for the nice review. We're happy you had a great experience and enjoyed our happy hour drinks and appetizers. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Hadn’t been here since the moved. Food was great! Had the Pork Chop special and it was outstanding. Everyone’s food was delicious, the service very good

Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Public Relations Manager at Spindleshanks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hello, thank you for the wonderful review. It was nice to have you return to our new location, and you enjoyed the pork chop. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Went back for dinner after an excellent lunch experience. Nice setting, nice variety with breakfast option during lunch. All were pleased with selection and quality.

Thank UWLAW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Public Relations Manager at Spindleshanks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello, UWLAW68. Thank you for your business and for your great review. We are happy that you chose Splndleshanks for your breakfast and then that you were so pleased, you returned for lunch. We are pleased that you were happy with the food choices and our service. We look forward to having you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Restaurant that serves breakfast and lunch. Food is good, full bar, restaurant attached to the Pro shop.

Thank jlfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Public Relations Manager at Spindleshanks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for visiting us at Spindleshanks and for your nice review. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spindleshanks also viewed

Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Carnelian Bay, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Spindleshanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing