We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Motel(Tehachapi)
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Ranch Motel(Tehachapi)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
117
87
13
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
87
13
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolburger kingseparate sitting areanice hotelnewer propertyvery pleasant staywould stay here againthe breakfast areabeds were comfortablehotel roomhave stayed here many timesmini suitewafflesnice sizefree breakfastfront desk personlight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This was a nice, newer Fairfield Inn property. The room was nice and spacious. Our only complaint is that noisy trains went by most of the night. If I stayed there again, I would ask for a room on the opposite side of the building.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank SummerGirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbigailMurray, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

SummerGirl2015,

Fairfield Inn and Suites Tehachapi Staff thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the property and the spacious room. Tehachapi is known for the railroad with trains going by throughout the day. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again; put in a request to be on the opposite side and we will do our best to fulfill that request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I made a mistake in making the reservation, I wanted a king size bed, but on arrival my reservation had been canceled, fortunately a room was available, a queen suite, I thought that would probably be OK. Surprised to find a really comfortable, spacious, well appointed room. Much better than expected.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the opposite side of the railroad tracks
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike747seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbigailMurray, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

mike747seattle,

Fairified Inn and Suites Tehachapi thank you for your positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that we did not just met, but exceeded your expectations with the queen suite. We agree that it is a nice surprise with the layout and spaciousness. We hope you choose to stay with us again when travels bring you to the Tehachapi area. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Stayed here last week on our way to the desert. Once again, everything was perfect.
Room was clean & quiet. Always ask for a room on the south side opposite of the railroad tracks. Thanks Again........................................................................!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bombero-redbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbigailMurray, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

bombero-redbridge,

Fairfield Inn and Suites Tehachapi thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a perfect stay and found the room clean and quiet. Come visit us again when i the Tehachapi area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Got back to my room at 6pm to have no housekeeping visit and to have incompetent staff tell me there was no one available and I should TAKE OUT MY OWN GARBAGE TO THE DUMPSTER. Completely disgusting and total lack of service. She was rude when I checked in, rude now, and their housekeeping is non existent. As a Marriott gold elite,, I stay in hotels over 50 nights a year, and tonya is the worst staff member I’ve ever encountered...and the housekeeping in this hotel should be reorganized from the top down.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank VirginiaVacationer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbigailMurray, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. We are not a full service hotel and have housekeeping staff available during certain times of the day. We hope to serve you again in the future and provide an enjoyable experience. If you have any further concerns or questions, you may contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I have stayed here a number of times in the past. It is really a nice hotel. I stay here when returning from Napa on way to Vegas. Everything about this hotel is First Class. The staff is happy, the rooms are a nice size, linens and towels are terrific, place is very clean, etc.. The breakfast is absolutely fantastic! They keep the area very clean with almost anything you can imagine available to eat. Plus, they still accommodate you if you are a little late for breakfast. Note there is a taxi service in town which can bring you in town or other places which is really a short walk anyway. Again, you will like this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbigailMurray, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

gonefishing85,

Fairfield Inn and Suites Tehachapi thank you for your positive feedback. We strive to not only meet, but exceed your expectations every stay. Our staff is thrilled in hearing so and that you find our hotel First-Class. WE hope to see you again on your next trip. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews