We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heard music had to stop”
Review of VivaVino

VivaVino
Ranked #111 of 481 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We were headed to another restaurant for dinner but found a parking place in front of VivaVino and hearing music we stopped in. Elliot Lawrence was playing guitar and he was awesome. We stayed for dinner and drinks.

The Tapas are terrific. We ordered a bottle of Spanish wine and started with bacon wrapped chorizo and the Mediterranean olives with roasted almonds. We moved on to potato crusted salmon (this was our favorite dish though all were wonderful) and the crab and shrimp empanada. We finished with the baked Brie. A great meal with great service.

The highlight was the guitar player who we found out was filling in for the regular sax player. He did more than fill in he had us all mesmerized with his classical guitar playing. We found out he plays at the Sheraton in San Diego on Friday nights so we will see him on our next trip here.

VivaVino is now one of our Temecula favorites.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank McWett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

If you want to enjoy listening or dancing Gipsy or Latin music this is a good place to go. You can also enjoy a sangria ( red and original one). I had paella, even it is not real paella ( paella has saffron that why rice becomes yellow) it has a good flavor. Spent good time here. Place is pretty small.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank rosannabertolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We all shared the avocado hummus, baked brie, patatas bravas, and a cheese platter. They were all tasty and the red sangria was delicious! The creme brulee was tasty as well. Live music was a bonus.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Soniebaloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Gigantic sangrias were brought to us by our charming waitress and the food was delicious. The portion were surprisingly large for a tapas restaurant. We will definitely return!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RandRloveParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Jason Weber on the sax sunday night, and one of the house Sangria's with a very interesting menu with many yummy choices!! Has become a favorite!!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to VivaVino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing