We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
11
15
24
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
15
24
16
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Pulled up late after leaving Pachanga, room was what it was, nothing fancy. It served its purpose, wifi, tv and fridge...rooms were clean enuff. Staff was cool, got me room that I had no neighbors. would stay again if im in the area.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

After a long day of traveling from Mexico with an upset stomach and attempting to drive home to Big Bear, I admitted defeat and checked in to the Motel 6. The room was around the back, in the corner, on the second floor and surprisingly quiet and comfortable. The rooms have been remodeled and although not luxurious are sufficient for a weary traveler or tourist seeking to be close to Old Town. The price is reasonable too. And breakfast at nearby EAT was a welcome and healthy treat.

Room tip: Room 134 was quiet for sleeping.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GypsySail35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

2 minute walk from old town, hotel is clean and rooms are decent size but it's extremely noisy, seriously you can hear everything form outside, upstairs, next door, parking, pool etc. It's just impossible to sleep here.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 91pablom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Pablo, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here twice on one of our overnight trips to Temecula. Definetely not the nicest hotel in Temecula (there are some gorgeous ones!) But I'm surprised by the horrible reviews because its a pretty clean and comfortable place as far as motels go. We stay here last minute sometimes but are never disappointed for the value. You are literally a minute walk from old town Temecula which is a great place to eat and,look around. We love walking to E.A.T. marketplace for breakfast, visiting the little shops and then driving down to the wineries. The location is worth it if your on a budget.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

It’s been a while since I’ve stayed at a Motel 6. This one has set my decision in concrete to NEVER stay at a Motel 6 again!
Room 125 had the most disgusting bathroom I’ve ever experienced in a motel and the smallest 2-bed room I’ve seen in any motel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lorane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews