We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Temecula
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Room was not clean. Towels and bed sheets were old and gray. Gray water came out of shower when turned on. When we reported it they said that "oh yeah, the water was turned off yesterday and so that happens." Perhaps they should have run the water in all the rooms so guests would not have this happen, Booked on line and was shown as a 3 star hotel but I would only give it a 1 star.

Room Tip: None, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robpruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2016

Outside grounds were disgusting with dead plants, trash and cigarettes. Junk stored at back of building in parking lot. Place needs a total repaint. Building totally dirty. Our toilet ran non stop. When we left the room in the morning for breakfast and came back our key would not work. We went to front desk and asked for a new key. They guy at the desk gave us a new key and all I had to do was give him our room number. He did not ask for my name, ID or anything. He could have been giving a key to any random person. No security in that whatsoever. The place was just down right disgusting. I will never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank billhE7515YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I have photos of what it really looks like! Bugs, No full room electricity, door didn't close fully, electrical outlets were scary, wood rotting, etc........ Managers did not respond...would not give us time of day or new room and wont refund us......Pictures will be posted on social sites.

Room Tip: Do not stay here......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shahnti O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We had no issues with this particular hotel. For the price, it was great! Didn't have to drive to go eat and have drinks, since it's located right there where everything is. Room was nice and AC worked really well. Water was nice and hot for showering and you get a free breakfast. Can't beat that. Bed was really comfy as well.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Good: room was recently painted.
Bad: that is the only good thing about it. Sheets were heavily worn, stained, and didn't fit the queen beds. Carpet was really gross; bare feet became black when walking on it, seemed to be a homeless family on the first floor. "Continental breakfast" consisted on 7-Eleven purchased pastries and coffee in front of the reception desk. We paid an unbelievable $160 for one night.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans&Serife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.9 km away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#8 of 19 in Temecula
588 reviews
3.9 km away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
3.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.7 km away
Best Western Country Inn
Best Western Country Inn
#12 of 19 in Temecula
400 reviews
3.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Temecula

Address: 28718 Old Town Front St, Temecula, CA 92590-2841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range: $96 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Temecula 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Temecula Hotel Temecula
Temecula Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing