We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B and B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Templeton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honey Oak House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Templeton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Honey Oak House. We stayed one night, ( wish it were longer), on our way home from the Sequoia National Park. Melinda and Joe were welcoming and we were made to feel like friends. I would love to return for a longer stay.
Their property is beautiful, and I enjoyed walking around their vineyard. There are horses from the adjacent property that will come to you for an apple offering. We experienced a personal wine tasting as well as olive oil tastings. It was hard to choose which wine and oil to bring home.
Breakfast was served in a beautiful dinning room with picture windows viewing the vineyards and China settings fit for a king. Lots of artwork to enjoy.
You will not be disappointed with your stay. I rarely write reviews, but this one is worth promoting. Ann and Dave San Diego, Ca.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sangiovese room. Private side entrance with beautiful views from a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2015

This is the second time we've stayed here and it was just as fabulous as we remembered! From the minute we arrived, Joe and Melinda made us feel welcome. We stayed in the Merlot room. The room was very clean and comfortable. It is lovely to sit on the balcony and watch the sun go down. A tour of the vineyard with Joe is a must. Breakfast is lovely with a lot of choice and fabulous coffee! We really hope we will be able to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeds31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were in the area for a wedding on a nearby ranch and thankfully there was a room available at Honey Oak House. We stayed in the Cabernet Room and thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the patio overlooking the vineyards and watching the hummingbirds. We also saw an beautiful sunset from our room. We enjoyed visiting with both Joe and Melinda and sitting on the porch sipping some wines. We really look forward to coming back to visit, (and to get another incredible Pork Chops at McPhee's Grill)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikeFriendlyGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a road trip around California. Joe and Melinda made us very welcome in their beautiful home and when we left it felt as if we were old friends. The room was cool and comfortable, despite the scorching temperature at the time and the porch was nice to sit on and read or relax watching the woodpeckers making holes in their barn! Honey Oak B&B is an excellent base from which to explore this interesting little area and I thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank johnv0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Honey Oak House. The owner/hosts Joe and Melinda were wonderful. We have stayed at B&B's all over Europe and rarely find a similar level of hospitality here in the USA but we found it here at Honey Oak House. The rooms are small and cute. Not brand new by any means but clean and well cared for. I recommend one of the two smaller balcony rooms. The views of the vineyard were fantastic. I highly recommend taking Joe up on his offer for a vineyard tour. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dlb0758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Honey Oak House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey Oak House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2602 Templeton Rd, Templeton, CA 93465-8318
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Templeton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Templeton
Price Range: S$231 - S$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Honey Oak House Bed & Breakfast is conveniently located in the heart of the Paso Robles Wine Country, half way between Los Angeles and San Francisco. The beautiful two-story restored ranch house is surrounded by gardens and the vineyards and olive orchards of Laraneta Winery. Enjoy close proximity to myriad tasting rooms of some of the finest wineries of the Central Coast and the gourmet dining to be found in nearby Templeton and downtown Paso Robles. Enjoy leisurely drives through the rolling oak-studded hills of the open countryside where the vineyards' glorious colors serve as beautiful reminders of the changing seasons. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing