We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful surroundings”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Templeton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honey Oak House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Templeton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2016

You cannot get coffee or tea when you want the coffee is in the kitchen. The room was sort of weird and way too flowery for our aesthetics and we felt uncomfortable with the hosts ... we did not receive personal wine tastings or olive oil tastings as others spoke about .... We were not really impressed it was to be honest a giant "meh." With the addition that we felt somewhat uncomfortable around the hosts

Room Tip: If you like conservative looking flowery wall paper with fake flowers this is your place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016

I stayed in the little apartment in the back of the house. Wonderfully quiet and great views but drive there in the daylight as the country roads in the area are not marked well and there is virtually no light to see by. The premises are bucolic and so quiet you can hear yourself think, but don't just relax and enjoy the peace with a glass of wine. everything about this place is country charm but with great care to keep the grounds and the premises clean. You have to like the country feel as the rooms are strictly Grandma in feel. comfortable, a little cluttered and full of charm. There is virtually nothing within a short drive; that is the good and the bad. A drive takes you too the little town of Templeton for food and if you have a bike the country roads are terrific.

Room Tip: Use the little apartment in bank, secluded and quiet with lots of charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jurisdoctoryou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Honey Oak House. We stayed one night, ( wish it were longer), on our way home from the Sequoia National Park. Melinda and Joe were welcoming and we were made to feel like friends. I would love to return for a longer stay.
Their property is beautiful, and I enjoyed walking around their vineyard. There are horses from the adjacent property that will come to you for an apple offering. We experienced a personal wine tasting as well as olive oil tastings. It was hard to choose which wine and oil to bring home.
Breakfast was served in a beautiful dinning room with picture windows viewing the vineyards and China settings fit for a king. Lots of artwork to enjoy.
You will not be disappointed with your stay. I rarely write reviews, but this one is worth promoting. Ann and Dave San Diego, Ca.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sangiovese room. Private side entrance with beautiful views from a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

This is the second time we've stayed here and it was just as fabulous as we remembered! From the minute we arrived, Joe and Melinda made us feel welcome. We stayed in the Merlot room. The room was very clean and comfortable. It is lovely to sit on the balcony and watch the sun go down. A tour of the vineyard with Joe is a must. Breakfast is lovely with a lot of choice and fabulous coffee! We really hope we will be able to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeds31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were in the area for a wedding on a nearby ranch and thankfully there was a room available at Honey Oak House. We stayed in the Cabernet Room and thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the patio overlooking the vineyards and watching the hummingbirds. We also saw an beautiful sunset from our room. We enjoyed visiting with both Joe and Melinda and sitting on the porch sipping some wines. We really look forward to coming back to visit, (and to get another incredible Pork Chops at McPhee's Grill)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikeFriendlyGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Honey Oak House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey Oak House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2602 Templeton Rd, Templeton, CA 93465-8318
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Templeton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Templeton
Price Range: $229 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Honey Oak House Bed & Breakfast is conveniently located in the heart of the Paso Robles Wine Country, half way between Los Angeles and San Francisco. The beautiful two-story restored ranch house is surrounded by gardens and the vineyards and olive orchards of Laraneta Winery. Enjoy close proximity to myriad tasting rooms of some of the finest wineries of the Central Coast and the gourmet dining to be found in nearby Templeton and downtown Paso Robles. Enjoy leisurely drives through the rolling oak-studded hills of the open countryside where the vineyards' glorious colors serve as beautiful reminders of the changing seasons. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing