We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
FindHotel
US$279
US$235
View deal
SAVE US$44
Expedia.comUS$249
BestWestern.comUS$249
Trip.comUS$279
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
190
149
41
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
149
41
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brew pub waffles room was clean hot tub biscuits and gravy comfortable hotel fire pit would stay here again nice breakfast working order front desk staff minute drive stayed one night fresh fruit cookies convenient location hot breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021

All Best Westerns are wonderful, but this one near Lake Tahoe is lovely. The courtyard around the pool is a nice visual from the spacious rooms. I loved the ski posters decorating our room. During snow season the decor enhanced the ambiance of the place.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lorettakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey Gawronski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Truckee-Tahoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thank you for your feedback lorettakp! At the Best Western Plus - Hotel Truckee Tahoe, our team of hospitality professionals are dedicated to providing a great experience for all of our guests and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

I understand that prices go up as demand goes up, we booked this trip a week in advance, probably one of the last good weekends for snow activity. For $300 it is incredibly overpriced, you can here everything from neighboring rooms, people walking down the hallway etc. There was a lot of dark lint on the bed sheets. Not sure why that would be when all the linens are white. The only upside is you can walk right across the street to your choice of 3 restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nicolefahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey Gawronski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Truckee-Tahoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

nicolefahr, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If you like please DM a good contact number so we may contact you to discuss your experience and offer a resolution so you feel better about your recent stay.

Sincerely,

Casey Gawronski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

My husband and I are Best Western members and we received a one night free promotion because of prior stays. We booked a room here on Valentine's Day. First of all, the room was supposed to be ready by 3:00 pm. We had to wait till 4 to get our room. Next, there were no bars of soap in the bathroom, so I had to track down a maid to get some soap. Our king size bed was very uncomfortable and the walls were so thin! We were downstairs and the people upstairs seemed to be up most of the night. They must have had kids running around constantly! We will not choose to stay here again. One last thing: we thought a free room should be free, but they charged us taxes on the room!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Horses79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey Gawronski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Truckee-Tahoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Hello Horses79, On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations with regard to room amenties,check in wait time and noise. Your satisfaction is important to us and I will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I would like to assure you that this is not acceptable nor the typical experience our guests receive and for that i I apologize. Please DM a good contact number and a member of our Management team will reach out to you to offer a resolution so you dont feel you didn't receive a good value for price paid.

With Regard,

Casey Gawronski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Very nice hotel at a good price. Very clean friendly staff and a good breakfast. Our room was very clean and the cleaning staff is very friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable experience over all. I will be coming back for sure.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cethomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey Gawronski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Truckee-Tahoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Hi cethomson, thank you for your 5 Star review of the Best Western Plus Hotel Truckee Tahoe! We are so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, celan property and grab and go breakfast burritos! Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

I came to Truckee for a short getaway and called and spoke to Atham who was very professional on the phone and was able to book a reservation for me. Atham provided amazing customer service from the moment i called to walking through the front entrance to check in. He was friendly and informative about the property and truly made me feel welcomed. the best western inn Truckee offers complimentary breakfast and coffee in the morning and have premium channels to watch movies on. i felt the property was clean and safe during the pandemic as well. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jcherie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey Gawronski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Truckee-Tahoe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Thank you for your feedback jcherie82! At the Best Western Plus - Hotel Truckee Tahoe, our team of hospitality professionals are dedicated to providing a great experience for all of our guests and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews