We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$65
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
99 Palms Inn & Suites(Tulare)
US$96
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Tulare)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
116
56
21
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
56
21
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront desklarge tubexcellent valueoutlet mallgreat breakfastaffordable pricehot breakfastquick stopcoffee makerincluded breakfastvery nice place to stayfree wifinight staysequoia national parknice roomihop
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Everything was pretty average. If you just need a cheap place to stay on the way down to SoCal (which was our case) then this place gets the job done. BUT there is one very pleasant surprise... our room had a great shower! It was a walk-in shower with a bench and it was big and luxurious! I guess this was the one thing they decided to splurge on. This alone might have me back there next time! Oh, and it's walking distance (super close) to the Outlets! Another plus!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed in this very nice hotel for one night. The bed was very comfortable - I have a finicky back that doesn't like many beds. Front desk help was super friendly and helpful. There is a pizza restaurant close by and store across the street. The room was large, clean, had a refrigerator and microwave. We were in a handicapped room, don't know why - we didn't need it or request it, but they have larger showers, 2 locks on the door, high and low, along with corresponding peep holes. Breakfast was good including eggs, fruit, breads, make your own waffle, juices, coffees, etc.

Room Tip: We asked for a room in the back, away from the freeway. It was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We have stayed at this hotel about half a dozen times int he past two or three years. We have always been very happy with the place and it is now to the point that this has become our go-to place when we stay in Tulare. It has always been very clean, well-run, and comfortable. It still is. But we did notice that in the hallways there are large areas where the carpet is coming unglued. We also noticed that the stairwell by our room was quite dirty when we arrived and it did not get cleaned during the time that we were there. The room was clean and comfortable. The wifi worked, but was slow. The beds are good and we got a good night's sleep. We like shopping at the outlet mall right by the hotel. The breakfast was quite good too. The price is fair and this is a good value. We will return, but I hope that the maintenance issues will be addressed before the next time we go there. I want to see them do well. it is a very nice place and we like it a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We had stayed at the Quality Inn on our previous visit to Tulare but when we checked online we found that the Charter Inn (right next door) had a better price for a similar room so we decided to give it a try. The Charter Inn was very comparable in terms of comfort and cleanliness - and, of course, both are steps away from the outlet mall. However, the breakfast at the Charter Inn was superior. In addition to the usual bagels, muffins, cereal, and waffles, they also offered scrambled eggs, machaca and tortillas for breakfast burritos. In sum, I'd say if you have a choice between the Quality Inn or the Charter Inn, pick the better rate - and if the rate is the same, pick the Charter Inn for the better breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Beds are very cozy. Rooms are open and roomy. Breakfast was amazing. Great location. Definitely stay here again. All for a great price. Starbucks across the street. IHOP right next door. Plenty of other food options near by. Super convenient to the Tulare Outlets. ☺

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank 2ROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews