We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charter Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Located right next to everything you could ever want within walking distance..Nice large rooms,VERY,VERY clean,and very quiet..The price is perfect for what you get here..I will stay again..I stay in a lot of hotels across the country for business and this by far is one of the best Ive been in in a while..

Room Tip: I prefer a room away from Ice machines, vending machines ,elevators,and doors where people are leavi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Everything was pretty average. If you just need a cheap place to stay on the way down to SoCal (which was our case) then this place gets the job done. BUT there is one very pleasant surprise... our room had a great shower! It was a walk-in shower with a bench and it was big and luxurious! I guess this was the one thing they decided to splurge on. This alone might have me back there next time! Oh, and it's walking distance (super close) to the Outlets! Another plus!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed in this very nice hotel for one night. The bed was very comfortable - I have a finicky back that doesn't like many beds. Front desk help was super friendly and helpful. There is a pizza restaurant close by and store across the street. The room was large, clean, had a refrigerator and microwave. We were in a handicapped room, don't know why - we didn't need it or request it, but they have larger showers, 2 locks on the door, high and low, along with corresponding peep holes. Breakfast was good including eggs, fruit, breads, make your own waffle, juices, coffees, etc.

Room Tip: We asked for a room in the back, away from the freeway. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We have stayed at this hotel about half a dozen times int he past two or three years. We have always been very happy with the place and it is now to the point that this has become our go-to place when we stay in Tulare. It has always been very clean, well-run, and comfortable. It still is. But we did notice that in the hallways there are large areas where the carpet is coming unglued. We also noticed that the stairwell by our room was quite dirty when we arrived and it did not get cleaned during the time that we were there. The room was clean and comfortable. The wifi worked, but was slow. The beds are good and we got a good night's sleep. We like shopping at the outlet mall right by the hotel. The breakfast was quite good too. The price is fair and this is a good value. We will return, but I hope that the maintenance issues will be addressed before the next time we go there. I want to see them do well. it is a very nice place and we like it a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We had stayed at the Quality Inn on our previous visit to Tulare but when we checked online we found that the Charter Inn (right next door) had a better price for a similar room so we decided to give it a try. The Charter Inn was very comparable in terms of comfort and cleanliness - and, of course, both are steps away from the outlet mall. However, the breakfast at the Charter Inn was superior. In addition to the usual bagels, muffins, cereal, and waffles, they also offered scrambled eggs, machaca and tortillas for breakfast burritos. In sum, I'd say if you have a choice between the Quality Inn or the Charter Inn, pick the better rate - and if the rate is the same, pick the Charter Inn for the better breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
121 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter Inn & Suites

Address: 1016 E Prosperity Ave, Tulare, CA 93274-2354
Region: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range: $96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charter Hotel Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing