We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Friendly efficient staff, easy on and off highway, quiet, clean, very large and clean rooms. K bedroom bathrooms are gigantic. AC and wifi work well. King Bed $143 Outdoor pool Breakfast hot buffet with waffles, eggs and bacon with lots of cerals, breads etc. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebbyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

This hotel is clean and fine for the price.
Location: Easy access to freeway, quiet, next to Starbucks (good thing, coffee here is horrible).
Front Desk Service: Average. Unfriendly.
Room size: Average, good layout with minibar/sink separate from bathroom. Desk with chair. (broken chair)
Beds: Soft, lumpy, with my husband next to me, his weight was causing me to roll to the middle.
Bathroom: Shower is a tub-style with a clean shower curtain that bows out from the tub to give a sense of larger space.
Shower: Excellent spray on fixed shower head. Water temp excellent.
Towels: Excellent, great condition. This hotel offers four towels standard in a double room - most hotels are offering 3 standard towels - so this is a +++
A/C: OK, one constant fan noise all night, which is much better than those that cycle completely on and off all night. Difficulty keeping the room at comfortable temperature and the thermostat couldn't be right. We had it at 64 all night, but probably was 70 in the room.
Breakfast: Eggs were horrible. Sorry - but they were like balls of sponge. Coffee watery - thanks goodness Starbucks is next door. Milk choices are 2% and Whole. No soy, no almond, no fat free. 6 cereal choices - kids should be fine. There is a good variety of breads, muffins rolls, bagels.

Room #119. Next to elevator. Surprisingly quiet - caveat, I assume the A/C was drowning out the elevator noise. The hotel does not appear full, so I have no idea why the front desk would choose to put us in a room next to the elevator if there were other choices - just in case.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a wedding weekend last weekend. This hotel was perfect. Great staff. Very accommodating to us. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great! We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Stayed one weekend to attend a wedding at Yokoya Ranch. Walking distance to a nice restaurant and other affordable eating options, which was a big plus after a long drive from SFO. The guest room was clean and nice size to spread out two carry-on suite cases. The bed was comfortable. Front desk and people helping at breakfast buffet were all professional and friendly.
In terms of room cleaning, trash cans were emptied and a used bath towel had been removed when we returned around 2 pm from a local excursion. But, bed making had not been done yet and a new replacement towel was not there. It's not a big deal at all for us, but, that's the reason for the rating of 4, instead of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousE6599GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I stay at this hotel for business; and other than green beans in the scrambled eggs a few years back I have had no complaints. This time was different when I tried to use the microwave in my room. I found a nasty dirty plate with food stuck to it. It was late so I took it to the check out desk when I left. The person on duty said they would address the problem with the housekeeper and the housekeeper's lead.

Room Tip: Check the room for cleanliness as soon as you enter the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
550 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Orchard Inn
1.5 km away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
617 reviews
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah

Address: 1220 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5999
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: $129 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Ukiah
Comfort Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing