We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
34
12
9
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
12
9
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxpleasant stayhotel is locatedoutlet storeskitchenettepetstarbucksfairfield
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Best stay in Vacaville, CA. The staff is amazingly respectful and accommodating. When we needed their help they went above and beyond my expectations by making us feel comfortable and it made the trip

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brenbrown43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Bren, thank you for the positive review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time here and the excellent service provided by our staff. We will be sure to share your compliments with the team. Thanks for being our guest. We can't wait to welcome you back to Extended Stay America.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We were able to get a room there through Hotwire for a very good price. Although we could not choose the type of bed, Tyree gave us a room with two beds. It had a nice size kitchenette. We didn’t use it since we only stayed one night. The hotel is located by outlet stores and surrounded by several food places including Starbucks and Jack in the Box. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank adventureseeker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thanks for including Extended Stay America in your travel plans. We are glad to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

2nd time staying here in the last year & we will be sad to go back home to Texas soon! Our stay has been great the past 2 months! Staff is wonderful. Shout out especially to Vanessa, Gina, & Alyssa! They really took care of us, and gave exceptional service. Even when we were needy! :) The rest of the staff is friendly, and helpful as well. Location is very convenient close to lots of restraunts, shopping, etc... Housekeeping and staff work very hard to keep the place clean; despite the inconsiderate AHOLES that think smoking and throwing trash/cigarette buds/food in stairwells is okay.. Which is out of the staff’s control. Overall great place to stay! Thanks guys, we appreciate all of your hard work! -The Heath Family!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank FellowTraveler764667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and for sharing your amazing experience. We are delighted to read you loved the convenience of our location and were impressed with service provided by Vanessa, Gina, & Alyssa. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel needs tlc . The sheets are old, it needs updating. Could be cleaner. The staff at The desk was very good. The furniture in the room such as the chair is very uncomfortable why bother putting a chair there fits name will be used. The hotel could use a little bit of work to get it back into shape

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Debra, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you were overall happy with your stay and that you liked our courteous associates. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This is a modest establishment but priced just right. It is a small quiet place in an auto mall area. It was very safe to walk around, and Starbucks is right next door as well as some other fast food restaurants. The room is No Frills but it is very clean and has a kitchenette for those that are staying for more than one night. The heat worked well and the bedding seemed very clean. The refrigerator was noisy so I just turned it off and it was not a problem. If you're on a budget I would definitely recommend this place for business. The front desk people are as friendly and accommodating as can be. I appreciate their professionalism and attention to one's privacy; for example what room one is located in if others are within earshot. The parking lot seems very safe and a ticket is required as proof of parking there legitimately.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank boobot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your nice feedback about Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you liked the courteous service provided by our associates and had a comfortable stay. Also, Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance further. We hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back here.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews