We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF, Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I really had a nice experience here. I was checked in by a very customer oriented person. I believe her name was Maralee (Probably not right.) Everyone at the hotel is very welcoming. It seems rather new and has a nice lay out of rooms! I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite if you can. They are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth A, Guest Service Representatives at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you fro the 5 star rating Jim A. and all of the compliments on our hotel and staff. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Sabina saved our trip and she was absolutely amazing! We planned a nice drive into Napa Valley from Phoenix and had a stay booked in LA and then here at this Courtyard for a friends wedding. Upon leaving Phoenix we hit a terrible dust storm and were stuck in traffic for hours with multiple accidents putting us hours behind schedule. We ended up cancelling our room in LA because arriving at 3 am and then leaving at 6/7am really wasn't going to be a smart decision financially and logistically so we drove the whole night instead arriving at the Courtyard at like 6am. I understand it's practically impossible to get an early check in like 6:30am for your stay that day, but Sabina was very accommodating and made it happen. We were so tired and thankful for her efforts. We enjoyed a beautiful wedding after some much needed rest. I enjoyed the free flowing champagne a little too much at the wedding and we needed to request a late check out before our dreadful drive back to Phoenix. Again she was able to accommodate us and extend our check out time several more hours. We enjoyed a nice breakfast at their cafe and then napped for a few hours before our trip home. Please recognize Sabina for her top notch hospitality! It's employees like her who make trips memorable for guests. Even though our trip was short, she definitely made it special for us. We will fly next time because that drive was brutal.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Greetings, Mark H! Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that Sabina came to the rescue and delivered excellent guest service. She is truly a very fine associate with us. We have shared your feedback with our entire hotel team so as to recognize and inspire. Thank you for choosing Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Gee
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and found the property to be comfortable and welcoming. The staff were great - in particular, Alicia, the front desk and customer service associate, gave us great advice on how to get to San Francisco (use the ferry, which was great - an hour on the water each way, no worries about driving or parking in the city), and generally took good care of us during our stay. We would recommend this hotel for families and business people alike.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the theme park have a great view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth A, Guest Service Representative at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and all of the great compliments. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

For the most part this is a standard Courtyard hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are as expected and are pretty good.

I read a review about the horrible Wi-Fi. I used the Ethernet cable provided in the room at it was just fine.

The only thing I have to complain about is that you have to pay for everything extra....meaning cofee, water, etc. But this is every Courtyard hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth A, Guest Service Representative at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us David R. and the compliments on our hotel and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I was with a group of 200+ middle School kids and the staff handled it great. They were patient and understanding at all times. I will never forget the experience I had with this fine group of professional.

Room Tip: I don't remember
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth A, Guest Service Representative at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Matthew, thank you for the great review and all of the wonderful compliments. we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
0.5 km away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley

Address: 1000 Fairgrounds Dr, Vallejo, CA 94589-4000
Region: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range: $126 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Vallejo Napa Valley Hotel Vallejo
Vallejo Marriott
Vallejo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing