We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rodeway Inn(Vallejo)
US$85
US$77
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 7(Vallejo)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
108
110
79
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
110
79
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetsix flagsamusement parkcarl's jrnapa valleymarriott hotelroller coasterfront desk staffgas stationstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould stay here againdiscovery kingdomwi fiwine countrysan franciscobistrolobby
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I really had a nice experience here. I was checked in by a very customer oriented person. I believe her name was Maralee (Probably not right.) Everyone at the hotel is very welcoming. It seems rather new and has a nice lay out of rooms! I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite if you can. They are very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth A, Guest Service Representatives at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you fro the 5 star rating Jim A. and all of the compliments on our hotel and staff. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Sabina saved our trip and she was absolutely amazing! We planned a nice drive into Napa Valley from Phoenix and had a stay booked in LA and then here at this Courtyard for a friends wedding. Upon leaving Phoenix we hit a terrible dust storm and were stuck in traffic for hours with multiple accidents putting us hours behind schedule. We ended up cancelling our room in LA because arriving at 3 am and then leaving at 6/7am really wasn't going to be a smart decision financially and logistically so we drove the whole night instead arriving at the Courtyard at like 6am. I understand it's practically impossible to get an early check in like 6:30am for your stay that day, but Sabina was very accommodating and made it happen. We were so tired and thankful for her efforts. We enjoyed a beautiful wedding after some much needed rest. I enjoyed the free flowing champagne a little too much at the wedding and we needed to request a late check out before our dreadful drive back to Phoenix. Again she was able to accommodate us and extend our check out time several more hours. We enjoyed a nice breakfast at their cafe and then napped for a few hours before our trip home. Please recognize Sabina for her top notch hospitality! It's employees like her who make trips memorable for guests. Even though our trip was short, she definitely made it special for us. We will fly next time because that drive was brutal.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Greetings, Mark H! Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that Sabina came to the rescue and delivered excellent guest service. She is truly a very fine associate with us. We have shared your feedback with our entire hotel team so as to recognize and inspire. Thank you for choosing Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Gee
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and found the property to be comfortable and welcoming. The staff were great - in particular, Alicia, the front desk and customer service associate, gave us great advice on how to get to San Francisco (use the ferry, which was great - an hour on the water each way, no worries about driving or parking in the city), and generally took good care of us during our stay. We would recommend this hotel for families and business people alike.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the theme park have a great view at night.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth A, Guest Service Representative at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and all of the great compliments. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

For the most part this is a standard Courtyard hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are as expected and are pretty good.

I read a review about the horrible Wi-Fi. I used the Ethernet cable provided in the room at it was just fine.

The only thing I have to complain about is that you have to pay for everything extra....meaning cofee, water, etc. But this is every Courtyard hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth A, Guest Service Representative at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us David R. and the compliments on our hotel and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I was with a group of 200+ middle School kids and the staff handled it great. They were patient and understanding at all times. I will never forget the experience I had with this fine group of professional.

Room Tip: I don't remember
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth A, Guest Service Representative at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Matthew, thank you for the great review and all of the wonderful compliments. we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews