We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Monday playoff day special

Had the best eats I've ever had at Rawhide Ball Park in Visalia, 2 for 1 Spicey Chicken... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
Alanjoey
,
Visalia, California
Best of Visalia

A great small ball park that this city embraces. All of the players and coaches who desire are... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2018
Phil H
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
33
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baseball game professional baseball minor league ball park arizona diamondbacks between innings american baseball fun night prices are reasonable fun atmosphere all ages players fans field fireworks seats games
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Gotta love baseball in this intimate setting. Ballpark is home to the Visalia Rawhide - A League.

Often called Recreation Park - the stadium has been in place since the mid-1900's...and has been upgraded incrementally over time. Still a little funky but has a nice mix of new and cool touches.

If the team is in town - a ballgame in Visalia on a warm summer night with family and friends is a hit!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank jhmvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We were surprised at how small the stadium is, our local Junior College seats more people but it was plenty big enough to handle the fans that were there. Not a bad seat in the house and a fun atmosphere.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank gcamp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This ballpark has been around for over 70 years. It is now home to the minor league team Visalia Rawhide, which is affiliated with the Arizona Diamondbacks. It is a fun venue, good food and drink, entertainment between innings, and some really good baseball. A family friendly atmosphere with good seats throughout.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank shoeex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This ballpark was built the year I was born and my dad started taking me to the games when I was about 6 years old. Over the years it has been updated but is still the homey, comfortable place I have known and loved. It's a great place for all members of the family from little ones to the wisest grand and great grandparents. As for the baseball, you will see the best up and coming players on their journeys to the big leagues. Often major league players show up on their way back to their teams rehabbing after an injury. Once in a while that player is a Visalia boy! You never know.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

If your in the area and love baseball, check out the Visalia Rawhide. Affiliated with the Arizona Diamondbacks

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank c07760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews