We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go to place.”

Rubio's Coastal Grill
Ranked #65 of 253 Restaurants in Vista
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: The first restaurant was opened in 1983 in San Diego by Ralph Rubio and his father, Ray, who started the fish taco phenomenon that spread across the nation. Today, Rubio’s menu has grown from The Original Fish Taco® to include additional chef-crafted seafood recipes that feature shrimp, wild salmon and ono. In addition to sustainable seafood, Rubio’s offers chargrilled chicken and steak, fresh made guacamole and salsas and sauces that are prepared daily.
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This is my favorite place for lunch.
I come here at least once a week.
The food, service and outdoor patio is perfect.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Family in tow to visit parents in Oceanside. Great food, fast, and priced right! Try the fish tacos and the salsa bar. Top off with a churro!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank jolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We have enjoyed Rubio's Fish Tacos for years and were glad we stopped for dinner while nearby. I would definitely return or stop at another Rubio's when it crosses my path.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This is my family's taco tuesday destnation. Can't beat their fish tacos for $2 every tuesday. Just wish the consistency of the food was a little better

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank ShaunV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The fried fish tacos are out of this world and another must when I visit the Southern California Area. They offer many different types of fish tacos. Order at least two or you'll be ordering again!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Tammie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rubio's Coastal Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing