We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)
US$196
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Quest at Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)
US$264
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park(Sydney Olympic Park)(Great Value!)
US$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$132
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Shilla Lodge Hotel(Strathfield)
US$60
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Enfield(Strathfield South)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Strathfield South)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveller rating
479
536
232
60
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
536
232
60
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic parkanz stadiumroom servicespa bathbuffet breakfastupgraded to a suiteacross the roadtrain stationsporting eventsenjoyable staygreat roomcoffee machinethe air conditioningeaster showcomfy bedcar parkingpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for the Ed Sheeran concert and it was superb! The staff were amazing and super friendly even when the hotel was extremely busy! So professional! Every member of staff I came into contact with was so friendly, especially the valet parking. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the bathroom was big with a nice shower. The room which had two double beds could have used a mirror in the room as it was very hard for 4 people to do it in the bathroom mirror. Amazing location and perfect when attending an ANZ stadium concert! The only downfall was we ordered room service and it took awhile which was understandable given how busy the hotel was but the food was cold, small portioned and just not great. But every other aspect of the hotel was 100% amazing! Definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Ella,

We thank you for staying at the Accor Hotels Sydney Olympic Park,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We welcome all feedback as an opportunity to build on our Guest Experience. We are glad that you had a wonderful time during the major event that was Ed Sheeran/ Bruno Mars/Easter Show lead up!

We will note the concerns that you raised around the Room Service offerings, we will work with the Food and Beverage team to address the concerns around timeliness and portion sizing.

We do hope that we can host you again soon ,


Kind regards,

Tameka M
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Well while the motel it’s self was nice and clean the beds were terrible and we had dinner in the bar and it took over an hour for our meals to come and they weren’t busy!!! Then the meals them selves- ordinary... won’t hurry back here!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KStanford77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan C, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi KStanford,

We thank you for staying at the Accor Hotels Sydney Olympic Park,

Please accept our sincere apology for the negative aspects mentioned;
specifically the poor beds and service/food quality in our food and beverage outlets.

Please know that should you wish to speak further about these issues, you can reach me at H6411-gr@accor.com. We welcome the opportunity to discuss feedback and how to improve on our offerings.

Kind regards,

Tameka M
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The room was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great with lots of variety to cater for everyone. Highly recommended. There were enough staff working at check in and out to make these times quick.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wendymanchester2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi wendymanchester2018,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are always delighted to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay and that our team were very helpful and friendly.

We are delighted to hear that you would highly recommend us and that you enjoyed breakfast.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Very good accommodation. Staff were friendly on arrival. Fantastic location to concert. Very comfortable and clean hotel. Breakfast was good with lots of alternatives although the line for the coffee machine was long and then the machine broke down.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dkcn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi dkcn2018,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are always pleased to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay.

We thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay and also thank you for letting us know about our coffee machine.

We are delighted to hear that you found staff friendly and our breakfast great.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I stayed at the Novotel for 2 nights recently whilst visiting a company nearby. The location was excellent for my purpose and clearly will suit many who visit the facilities at Olympic Park.

My room was right at the end of the building hence the room was very long and narrow, but it could not be faulted. The shower was excellent with good pressure and the bed was nice and hard with no saggy mattress at all.

I only had a snack at the bar the first night but had breakfast both days. Whilst the breakfast was fine, I've certainly seen a better selection in other places, especially for those having a continental breakfast.

The staff throughout the hotel were very pleasant, nothing was too much trouble for them, so no complaints there either.

Highly recommended especially if you are looking for a quality hotel in the western suburbs.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi Mark B,

Thank you for the 4 star review. We would like to thank you for your kind feedback and we are delighted to hear that you found our staff very pleasant and that nothing was too much trouble for them.

We are so pleased to hear that you have highly recommended us and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews