We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel 6 Walnut Creek(Walnut Creek)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Walnut Creek Marriott(Walnut Creek)
US$192
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
US$176
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$209
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa(Lafayette)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Pleasant Hill(Pleasant Hill)
US$179
US$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
17
28
20
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
28
20
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastboiled eggscomfortable bedhave stayed here many timesiron horse trailnext morningpleasant staywould definitely stay here againmotelfreewayivynoiseparkingbeddingoaklandbart
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016

When I was checking in there was a man in the lobby making inappropriate sexual comments. The man may have worked there.

I raised this to the guy checking me in. He did nothing.

I ended up checking out, staying someplace else and filing a police report.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Yee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSInns, Manager at Diablo Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

I am so sorry for your perception of your experience. Of course, our number one concern is our guest's safety and comfort. Our front desk person's account and security footage of the situation show that the guest you refer to was joking with regards to waiting to check-in with no sexual reference at all. The front desk person witnessed no incident that could have been construed as inappropriate and therefore did not in any way feel there was a reason to intervene. In addition, I believe that the inn contacted the authorities due to your erratic behavior and accusations made towards various male guests and workers on property. Again, please know that the safety of all our guests is our priority.

Warmly,
Chance Tyler
Manager, Diablo Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Smelly cleaning chemicals coming from the carpet? VERY noisy AC units, this place needs an update! Not even a glass to help yourself to the tap water! Good location to restaurants and fabulous shopping.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank biddymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I have been here before and it was okay but this time I was pretty disappointed. Staying in the Bay area isn't cheap so I chose to stay here again. I went to check in and there was nobody at the desk. I called out and finally had to go looking for someone. The young lady that I found was very friendly and helpful once I found her. My room was tired and run down. The furniture was worse for wear and the bed was hard. If you want an ironing board and iron you have to get it from the desk. There was a small flat screen TV, coffee pot, microwave and fridge. There was a shower but no tub. The motel is close to a busy street and freeway so it is pretty noisy. There are trash cans on the walkway every couple of rooms which could be good or bad depending on your outlook. When you check in you have to agree that if things go missing from your room, you can be charged but there were several places in my room where things were missing off the walls and there was cracked paint in the bathroom, bad patch jobs on the walls, torn walls, torn lampshades, a fly smashed on the window, the AC looked terrible and there were wires hanging from the bottom of the heater. The clock was dirty and so was the carpet. Oddly, there was a solid receptacle plate in the middle of the vanity mirror. It is a shame that it was in such bad shape. The location, although noisy is close to a lot of things and the employees friendly. It needs some care.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I wanted to be able to give this old motor lodge a better rating, but things like the smoke alarm hanging by its wires from the ceiling and the burn holes in the synthetic fiber blankets earn this place an "average" in my book. It appeared clean, if more than a little worn, with some updated touches like the flat screen TV. I always like having a refrigerator in the room for chilled beverages so that was nice. There was some noticeable freeway noise but not enough to interrupt my night's sleep. It is more affordable than other Walnut Creek hotels, and close to downtown and BAR. Free parking right outside the door of your room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loves2Travel2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is a small motel on the edge of Walnut Creek. Good for people looking for somewhere to stay for a few nights at an affordable rate. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom is sizable. The rooms are clean.

Room Tip: A/C is a window unit, can be loud. Be sure to advise staff if you don't want to be woken up by room cleaners in the AM.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Theadora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews