We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diablo Mountain Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Reviewed 12 January 2017

They put me in an "upgraded" (not) room. The matress was old, the heater became and air conditioner about every hour,the microwave broke and they did not have a full length mirror. That said the staff was very helpful in addressing the issues they could. I was given a new microwave and a space heater and a discount.

I have stayed there before and would again because it suites my needs and the staff is kind.

Room Tip: choose the lower level to avoid freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank excitingadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2016

When I was checking in there was a man in the lobby making inappropriate sexual comments. The man may have worked there.

I raised this to the guy checking me in. He did nothing.

I ended up checking out, staying someplace else and filing a police report.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Yee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSInns, Manager at Diablo Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

I am so sorry for your perception of your experience. Of course, our number one concern is our guest's safety and comfort. Our front desk person's account and security footage of the situation show that the guest you refer to was joking with regards to waiting to check-in with no sexual reference at all. The front desk person witnessed no incident that could have been construed as inappropriate and therefore did not in any way feel there was a reason to intervene. In addition, I believe that the inn contacted the authorities due to your erratic behavior and accusations made towards various male guests and workers on property. Again, please know that the safety of all our guests is our priority.

Warmly,
Chance Tyler
Manager, Diablo Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Smelly cleaning chemicals coming from the carpet? VERY noisy AC units, this place needs an update! Not even a glass to help yourself to the tap water! Good location to restaurants and fabulous shopping.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank biddymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I have been here before and it was okay but this time I was pretty disappointed. Staying in the Bay area isn't cheap so I chose to stay here again. I went to check in and there was nobody at the desk. I called out and finally had to go looking for someone. The young lady that I found was very friendly and helpful once I found her. My room was tired and run down. The furniture was worse for wear and the bed was hard. If you want an ironing board and iron you have to get it from the desk. There was a small flat screen TV, coffee pot, microwave and fridge. There was a shower but no tub. The motel is close to a busy street and freeway so it is pretty noisy. There are trash cans on the walkway every couple of rooms which could be good or bad depending on your outlook. When you check in you have to agree that if things go missing from your room, you can be charged but there were several places in my room where things were missing off the walls and there was cracked paint in the bathroom, bad patch jobs on the walls, torn walls, torn lampshades, a fly smashed on the window, the AC looked terrible and there were wires hanging from the bottom of the heater. The clock was dirty and so was the carpet. Oddly, there was a solid receptacle plate in the middle of the vanity mirror. It is a shame that it was in such bad shape. The location, although noisy is close to a lot of things and the employees friendly. It needs some care.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I wanted to be able to give this old motor lodge a better rating, but things like the smoke alarm hanging by its wires from the ceiling and the burn holes in the synthetic fiber blankets earn this place an "average" in my book. It appeared clean, if more than a little worn, with some updated touches like the flat screen TV. I always like having a refrigerator in the room for chilled beverages so that was nice. There was some noticeable freeway noise but not enough to interrupt my night's sleep. It is more affordable than other Walnut Creek hotels, and close to downtown and BAR. Free parking right outside the door of your room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loves2Travel2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.8 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
801 reviews
3.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
2.8 km away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
8.5 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diablo Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diablo Mountain Inn

Address: 2079 Mt Diablo Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA 94596-4335
Region: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Price Range: $145 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Diablo Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diablo Mountain Inn has been welcoming visitors and business travelers to the charming town of Walnut Creek for over twenty years. Successfully built on friendly service, fantastic value and a central location, Diablo Mountain Inn remains the obvious choice for savvy budget travelers to the East Bay. Many of our guests are loyal, long-time visitors of the inn conducting business in the area or visiting their family and friends. We look forward to helping you plan your trip and visiting with you soon! The motel has 24 guestrooms with a king, queen or two beds, air-conditioning and cable television. Some guestrooms feature a microwave, refrigerator and DVD player. Guests enjoy a Continental breakfast each morning in the lobby. Pet-friendly guestrooms are available with an advanced reservation and a fee applies. Guests enjoy complimentary high speed Internet access, onsite parking and unlimited telephone calls in the U.S. and Canada. This motel offers the ideal price and location to shopping and downtown business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diablo Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diablo Mountain Hotel Walnut Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing