We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diablo Mountain Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This was such a great find! It's true, the Inn has been remodeled and is very clean. No, this is not a super fancy place but it is decorated tastefully and is VERY budget friendly. It's the perfect spot to stay if your travels take you through Walnut Creek. The staff was very friendly and check in went smooth. I personally could not hear any noise from the freeway and slept well. Parking is free and there were plenty of spots. I really liked having the phone chargers above the night stands, so convenient! The room also had a large "Mini" fridge (kept very clean). I think the best part about the Inn is we saved so much money. We thought about booking at a hotel close by but would have spent close to a hundred dollars more (including parking). I was very satisfied with my stay and would book with them again. You can't beat the value!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank blacklotus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Truck parking is right in front on the main drag, DEFINITELY call ahead. Hopefully they have a spot open because...damn! Yes, its directly under the freeway & we had the room closest to it, Never heard a sound. Breakfast start at 7:30 am, we would be gone by 6:00 am both mornings & thought we'd miss out, oh no---Jesse actually took our order of what we wanted & packed it all up so we'd have it the following morning...as did ( can't remember her name???) did for us the 2nd evening, and she delivered it to our room at 7:00 pm. I mean...c'mon, that's incredible....as were the homemade loaf cakes in various flavors. ( the Lemon was the best!) The rooms- we had 2 different ones, were both spotless, large, QUIET, with ridiculously comfortable bedding. It is on the pricy side, but that's the area. Oh, love the 12 Cup Coffee Makers..its just a pet peeve of mine with the 1-cup-at-a-time ones??? More than enough towels, great quality shampoo & body wash, hair dryers, tv's with Premium Channels & staff that goes to great lengths to ensure a pleasant stay. We just thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and would most definitely stay again and again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Blaise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The location on the map indicates what could be a noisy place (next to a hwy intersection), but it's not. The hwy is above on a bridge and believe it or not this motel is calm and has its charm. Newly renovated and clean rooms (room 120 is huge). Friendly staff. Didn't expect this good experience here!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank northwind131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Can be a little noisy but the location can't be beat and the customer service was exceptional. The room was clean and the goodies in the lobby in the morning were better than most! Wifi and hookups easy

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShirleeHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We only stayed for one night and needed to leave early the next morning. The staff was willing to open the breakfast room a little early so that we could grab something to eat before we checked out. Very pleasant to deal with and very helpful.
Our room was a refurbished queen that was tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed. Extremely clean with some updated amenities (plenty of power ports).
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
3.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
1.8 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
8.5 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diablo Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diablo Mountain Inn

Address: 2079 Mt Diablo Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA 94596-4335
Region: United States > California > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Price Range: $145 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Diablo Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diablo Mountain Inn has been welcoming visitors and business travelers to the charming town of Walnut Creek for over twenty years. Successfully built on friendly service, fantastic value and a central location, Diablo Mountain Inn remains the obvious choice for savvy budget travelers to the East Bay. Many of our guests are loyal, long-time visitors of the inn conducting business in the area or visiting their family and friends. We look forward to helping you plan your trip and visiting with you soon! The motel has 24 guestrooms with a king, queen or two beds, air-conditioning and cable television. Some guestrooms feature a microwave, refrigerator and DVD player. Guests enjoy a Continental breakfast each morning in the lobby. Pet-friendly guestrooms are available with an advanced reservation and a fee applies. Guests enjoy complimentary high speed Internet access, onsite parking and unlimited telephone calls in the U.S. and Canada. This motel offers the ideal price and location to shopping and downtown business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diablo Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diablo Mountain Hotel Walnut Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing