We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diablo Mountain Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Motel 6 Walnut Creek(Walnut Creek)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$199
US$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Creek Marriott(Walnut Creek)
US$179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$229
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa(Lafayette)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Pleasant Hill(Pleasant Hill)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
17
29
19
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
29
19
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastboiled eggscomfortable bedhave stayed here many timesiron horse trailnext morningpleasant staywould definitely stay here againmotelfreewayivynoiseparkingbeddingoaklandbart
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This was such a great find! It's true, the Inn has been remodeled and is very clean. No, this is not a super fancy place but it is decorated tastefully and is VERY budget friendly. It's the perfect spot to stay if your travels take you through Walnut Creek. The staff was very friendly and check in went smooth. I personally could not hear any noise from the freeway and slept well. Parking is free and there were plenty of spots. I really liked having the phone chargers above the night stands, so convenient! The room also had a large "Mini" fridge (kept very clean). I think the best part about the Inn is we saved so much money. We thought about booking at a hotel close by but would have spent close to a hundred dollars more (including parking). I was very satisfied with my stay and would book with them again. You can't beat the value!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank blacklotus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Truck parking is right in front on the main drag, DEFINITELY call ahead. Hopefully they have a spot open because...damn! Yes, its directly under the freeway & we had the room closest to it, Never heard a sound. Breakfast start at 7:30 am, we would be gone by 6:00 am both mornings & thought we'd miss out, oh no---Jesse actually took our order of what we wanted & packed it all up so we'd have it the following morning...as did ( can't remember her name???) did for us the 2nd evening, and she delivered it to our room at 7:00 pm. I mean...c'mon, that's incredible....as were the homemade loaf cakes in various flavors. ( the Lemon was the best!) The rooms- we had 2 different ones, were both spotless, large, QUIET, with ridiculously comfortable bedding. It is on the pricy side, but that's the area. Oh, love the 12 Cup Coffee Makers..its just a pet peeve of mine with the 1-cup-at-a-time ones??? More than enough towels, great quality shampoo & body wash, hair dryers, tv's with Premium Channels & staff that goes to great lengths to ensure a pleasant stay. We just thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and would most definitely stay again and again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Blaise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The location on the map indicates what could be a noisy place (next to a hwy intersection), but it's not. The hwy is above on a bridge and believe it or not this motel is calm and has its charm. Newly renovated and clean rooms (room 120 is huge). Friendly staff. Didn't expect this good experience here!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank northwind131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Can be a little noisy but the location can't be beat and the customer service was exceptional. The room was clean and the goodies in the lobby in the morning were better than most! Wifi and hookups easy

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShirleeHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We only stayed for one night and needed to leave early the next morning. The staff was willing to open the breakfast room a little early so that we could grab something to eat before we checked out. Very pleasant to deal with and very helpful.
Our room was a refurbished queen that was tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed. Extremely clean with some updated amenities (plenty of power ports).
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews