We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
11
17
15
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
17
15
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic amenities front desk staff freeway tv bart
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We usually stay at this Motel 6 when visiting family in Walnut Creek. They know us and are accommodating. For the price, it is centrally located, clean and has been updated.
We will be back again during the next family crisis.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank shaneinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

OMG -- The MINUTE I walked in the smell of urine hit me in the face. I think it's the cleaner they use. It's the oddest thing -- why would you use a cleaner that smells like urine? I was about to turn around and ask for a different room but I was too tired. Dark, depressing, smelly room. the bars of soap are a joke. the bath towels are the size of hand towels and SUPER thin. I wasn't expecting the Hilton but for over a hundred bucks this was a HORRIBLE value. I only stayed here because of its proximity to BART -- had to be in SF by 9 the next a.m. Bed was just so-so -- super low to the ground. the lighting was so dim and depressing. Man, all I can say is I COULD NOT WAIT to leave the next morning. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: How about this tip: DON'T STAY HERE
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picklecrazy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of our housekeeping cleaning of the guestroom. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

It's not a Hotel!

We booked a room for a week, two double beds, a clean toilet/shower, a tv.
The beds were comfortable for sleeping.

We was only in our room for just sleeping, if you want to stay in your room all day book a Hotel or something more fancy.

It took 10 min to walk down too the Bart, where you also can take the FREE bus to city of Walnut creek. Very easy.

Or book a Uber/lyft.

Staff were friendly and service minded.

Recommend if you don't need more than a bed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristofer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The room is clean enough, but this is a very bare bones accommodation. WiFi has to be purchased separately daily, and used by typing in a different code each day (=cumbersome). The rooms do not have basic amenities such as a blow dryer or a refrigerator. A blow dryer can be borrowed toward a deposit from the front desk. The walls of the room are bare. It is fairly noisy right next to a busy road and some nights felt semi-non-safe with the open setting - door opening directly out to the yard. The general attitude of the front desk is: you are on your own. They won't call you transportation nor seem concerned about how you will get home safely. The best plus is that it is next to Marriott where decent coffee and breakfast are available (and is where I will stay next time).

Room Tip: Next to Marriott
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

First of all its expensive and the price you are paying is not what you will get. It's right next to the free way so its all you can thats all you can hear. The room smells like smoke and even with the door open and all the air it won't go away. The showers are so hard it feels like you're getting whipped and you cant change it. You are also paying for terrible wifi. Don't come here

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank goodperson098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Walnut Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Good Person 098, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews