We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Andaz West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$393
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grafton on Sunset(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$369
US$337
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunset Marquis(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$309
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Tower Hotel(West Hollywood)
US$293
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$375/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$429
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Parc Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau Marmont(West Hollywood)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$529/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
71
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancestreet parkingla areagreat place to stayhostsapartmentprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a very special facility and very hard to reserve because once you have been there you are sure to go back. Comfort, convenience, privacy, and closeness to the LA area make it a "hidden gem". The hosts give you a first class experience and the site removes you from the hustle and bustle of city life while keeping you close enough to all the great sites to see. Cable, WIFI and quiet make it a unique place to stay. This is the closet thing to being at home while you are on vacation. I will be sure to go back!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you very much as you know we try to keep it like a vacation home and when you book us its like coming home. :-)
John & Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We have stayed in West Hollywood for Christmas before, and were never happy until this year when we stayed at John and Lucy's Laurel-Inn. It is in a safe, walkable neighborhood, convenient to Whole Foods and lots of great restaurants. The apartment is on the second and third floors of a backyard structure. The views are out of this world and include Beverly Hills, the Hollywood sign and the Hollywood Hills. We sat on the roof and watched the sunset. Parking is included and easy to find. There is a bathroom on both of the floors. Lucy and John could not have been kinder. Thank you.

Room Tip: It is a detached, two-story apartment.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie49_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you, you were very nice guests, looking forward to the next trip.
John & Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Space is a 2 floor converted garage behind a private home. There are quite a few stairs between all levels so not suited to anyone who would have a problem with that. Host did not offer to help with bags either, which is OK but could pose a problem for solo travelers. First floor has a kitchenette with full stove, fridge/freezer, dining table, bar area, bathroom, convertible couch and TV. Second level has master BR, bathroom and small terrace. So far so good. The whole place looks like it has been used to store odds and ends the hosts didn't want to get rid of but didn't want in their living space. Old books, brick a brac, stuffed animals etc. Carpet in bedroom was stained and room was dusty- lots of old magazines next to bed. Bathroom had obviously not been cleaned thoroughly after guests who left earlier that day; hair on floor. 2 matchbox sized bars of soap. Sheets were soft and bed comfortable but linens were frayed and extra towels looked like hosts rejects. There is also no breakfast to speak of unless you like frozen toaster waffles or mini boxes of sugary cereal. A fruit bowl had some peaches and bananas but as they had been left out in the hot room, they were partly rotted. AC is from individual units in each room that must be turned on and off- no central thermostat. Will a little effort this could be a fantastic place to stay but right now it's about doing the minimum on part of the hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IP-LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you, you were very nice guests, looking forward to the next trip.
John & Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Laurel Inn. John and Lucy were very welcoming and accommodating. Plenty of room for us to spread out, a kitchen, wifi, central location, lovely rooftop views - all combined to make us happy, satisfied guests. I definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you, you were very nice guests, looking forward to the next trip.
John & Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I was scheduled to stay Aug 15-19th and to my horror on the way from Vegas was stuck in the San Bernardino fires the highways were shut down and 80,000 people were being evacuated from the area and it was literally impossible to get from Vegas to the condo. I called John to tell him my situation and he was so understanding. I grabbed a hotel in Hermosa for the night hoping the highways would open up in the morning. John said he would not charge me for that night and hopefully see me the next day. Well the fire spread and was a lot worst the next day. I checked flights but they were to expensive so I had to call off our trip to California. I was so disappointed because I had been planning this trip for my daughters Birthday for months I called John back and he was very sympathetic and said we would not be responsible for the cost of the condo and I thought that was amazing! Even though it wasn't our fault most places would still charge. John is a class act and when I can find the time to replan our visit I will most definitely be booking Laurel Inn again!!! Thank you sooo much John for your generosity!!! It was much appreciated!!!

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you, you were very nice guests, looking forward to the next trip.
John & Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews