We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in West Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I highly recommend this hotel and the king bed studio suite for the business traveler. I stayed there while conducting a jury trial in Sacramento and loved it: The work space and internet connection were good; the room was spacious, comfortable and fresh; the breakfast area was fabulous and the food not bad; the business center met my needs and the staff was responsive. I am a picky traveler, and I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Robin T.,
Thank you for the kind review on the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton West Sacramento. We appreciate you for staying with us during your jury trial. We are glad to see you utilized our great work space & complimentary AT&T WI-FI internet access during your visit. I will be sharing your raving review with our staff, we all thank you again for your review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to West Sacramento/Sacramento, CA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Check in was a bit slow, but understandably so given the busy front desk.

Our room was quite large. The bed was comfortable but only had one non-feather pillow (not great for allergy sufferers). Unfortunately, there were no easily accessible power outlets at bedside. The clock radio had to be unplugged from behind the nightstand in order to create a free outlet for charging phones and other devices at bedside. A simple power hub on each nightstand would solve this problem. The heater was very noisy, but it worked well on heating the large room on a cold December night.

The bathtub/shower combo had very little mold. Good job housekeeping! The water pressure was good and the hot water stayed hot. There was no heater in the bathroom, so it was ice cold to wake up to in December; a ceiling heat lamp would be a nice addition.

The free WiFi had issues but was good when it worked. The hotel has a large open-air parking lot.

I've stayed here before and will likely return again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2016

RoadWrangler,

Thank you for your review on the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton West Sacramento. We're glad you enjoyed our ideal highway location and numerous amenities. Please come see us again and enjoy our spacious rooms. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Maria B. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Very nice hotel, great amenities, good customer service. We always like to stay at the Hampton because they are so nice. Their breakfasts are very good also. This morning we had a western omelet which was above and beyond the usual scrambled eggs most hotels serve. The only fly in the ointment was the thundering feet and constant thuds above us until 11PM (we were on the 2nd floor). It resumed again in the morning which made us decide to leave sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: PIck a 3rd floor room to increase your chances of having a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AKAJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2016

AKAJamie,

Thank you for taking the time to reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton West Sacramento. We are glad to see you had a great visit & enjoyed our western omelets! They are yummy! We are sorry to hear about loud neighbor above you. Our front desk team is always available to help in contacting your neighbors or can assist in moving you rooms if needed. Do not hesitate to contact before your next visit and we can assist in getting you on the highest floor. We look forward to seeing you again!

Maria B. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

My son selected this for me, noting that it had a significantly better review than another Hampton, which was actually more conveniently located. I agree - big and small things well selected. Desk wasn't so big it took up too much space, but had a shelf just above the desk, giving additional workspace if needed. Thermostat-controlled heating, heating-fan quiet enough so it didn't keep me from falling asleep. Nice breakfast: sausage, eggs, waffle-maker, fresh fruit, pastries, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2016

Larry F.,

Thank you for review on why the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton West Sacramento is the "Best in West Sac." I am thrilled to see you utilized our desk during your visit, slept comfortable and indulged in our breakfast! Please come see us again in West Sacramento. We thank you again for the kind words!

Maria B.- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We were very impressed by our stay at the Hampton Inn in West Sac for Christmas this year. Not only was the hotel clean but there were Christmas decorations which made it feel like home. We were put in a bottom floor room which was quite alright since we had close access to the 24 hour coffee that is available to guests. Also, the gym equipment was clean which was a major plus. We will definitely be trying this place again soon when we visit family in Sacramento.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jasongU805PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2016

jasongU805PW,

Happy Holidays! We appreciate the kind feedback on the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton West Sacramento team! Glad to see our holiday décor brought you joy during visit along with our 24 hour coffee and 24 hour fitness room. We look forward to the future visits to the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton West Sacramento.

Maria B.- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#5 of 14 in West Sacramento
115 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacra...
#2 of 14 in West Sacramento
87 reviews
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
7.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Address: 800 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95605-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range: $146 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites West Sacramento is located a block from RiverPoint Marketplace and is just across the river from downtown Sacramento providing quick and convenient access to historic landmarks, state government buildings, Sacramento City College, four-star restaurants, great shopping and much more. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with free WiFi, iron, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional hotel amenities include free daily hot breakfast, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing