We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Westlake(Westlake Village)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Westlake Village Inn(Westlake Village)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
US$153
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
86
97
29
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
97
29
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitlarge shopping centerfull kitchenwaffle machinemarriott propertiesthousand oaksthe breakfast areasitting areafront desk staffmorning breakfastwould definitely stay here againtop floorvery nice hotelbedroomhousekeepingrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Low water pressure and lack of hot water. Buffet was good. Be careful when booking, the posted rate changes. Mine changed $25 per room. Extra $100 . A hotel should not change rates. Will not stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ovillafellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaParrish91362, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Ovillafellar,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village.

As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback.

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love to discuss your areas of concerns further to improve our hotel operations. If you would like to discuss the rates booked at the hotel we can look to see where the discrepancy is on the hotel bill.

Sincerely,

Amanda Parrish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for four nights. Used Marriott Reward points which worked out well. Room was reasonably well designed, although the bathroom/vanity was a little crowded. Complimentary breakfast was average. Evening ice cream social was also average as the ice cream was not frozen, the beer was warm, and the toppings did not flow well. Also, the fitted sheets for our bed popped off several times each night as they weren't big enough to fully wrap around the mattress. Okay place and well located, but the experience was lacking.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cadbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 May 2017

Thank you, Cadbanker for taking the time to review your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott. We apologize for the sheets not staying on the bed and the ice cream not staying frozen at the evening mix. We are working to improve the guest and experience and making sure this is an isolated incident. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Westlake Village.


Sincerely,
Amanda Parrish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Loved this hotel! We did a weekend getaway here and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is very nice, staff was amazing, and we had a lot of fun hanging out by the pool, bbq'ing, and even got Lure. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BadBroncoBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaParrish91362, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Point Sur,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village through the Trip Advisor Website.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We are delighted to hear that the staff was friendly and your stay was a pleasant one. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Westlake Village.

Sincerely,
AMANDA PARRISH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Our family of 3 stayed for 2 nights while visiting family in Westlake area in a 2 bed suite. First off, the front desk staff were all very friendly, and check in was quick. Breakfast area was well stocked, and the staff in the area were so nice and smiling! The area is very convenient freeway access and very close to lots of restaurants and shopping. We stayed with our 2 dogs and appreciated the little walk area too. My only complaint and hence 4 stars instead if 5 was housekeeping service - or lack there of... We stayed with our 2 dogs and knowing they could not be in the room when housekeeping arrived, we alerted the front desk when we were leaving for a few hours, and asked that they make up the room while we were out. We returned over 4 hours later (late afternoon), and room had not been cleaned yet. I called to ask the front desk, and they said they would send someone. I asked for just clean towels and extra shampoo, etc. since we were now back with the dogs. Long story short, it took several more back and forth phone calls and several hours before housekeeping showed up just to drop off supplies. The lady at the front desk was very apologetic. I just don't expect to pay the prices that Marriot charges and not have daily housekeeping.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank robinmW5697HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaParrish91362, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Robin M,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village.

As a valued guest , we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We are glad that the front desk staff was friendly and helpful, but we do apologize for the problems with housekeeping. We noticed that there were several missed opportunities and for that we are very sorry.

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we have fell short of our goal and will be speaking with the departments so that we can continue to improve our hotel operations.

Sincerely,
AMANDA PARRISH
amanda.parrish@hhg-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We like the Westlake Village area, everything you need shopping or restaurant wise is close by. There are some great walks close by in the mountains towards the ocean, with great views of Malibu. Not too far from Santa Barbara for a day trip either.

The front desk staff are REALLY friendly and helpful, especially Kimberley, but all of them really. My name was even remembered from when I stayed last year.

Sadly we had housekeeping issues again, one day there was no service, other days items were missing, no toilet roll, no toiletries. Housekeeping wasn't up to much last visit and still needs improvement.

Breakfast was very good indeed, friendly service and lots of choice and good quality, or example fresh melon and strawberries, non processed cheeses, fresh scrambled egg and sausage and make your own waffles. And using real crockery and cutlery rather than nasty paper and plastic deserves another star - well done.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PointSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaParrish91362, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Point Sur,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village through the Trip Advisor Website.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We are very sorry that you had issues with Housekeeping while you were at the hotel and have started training the team members to make sure that they are not forgetting the amenities and making sure that guests have everything they need in the room for a good nights rest. AS a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Westlake Village.

Sincerely,
AMANDA PARRISH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews