We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for the buck in this modern room motel near Diablo Canyon, CA”
Review of Days Inn Westley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Westley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westley
Reviewed 8 August 2016

If you're looking for a place to stay that's updated and a good value near Patterson and Diablo Canyon, CA, this is it. There is an outdoor pool and hottub. They have a simple breakfast and free wifi. I had to wait 30 minutes for the Hotel manager to return to check-in and the front desk is not manned all the time, but it's clean, close to I-5 and many fast food restaurants.

Room Tip: all rooms near I-5 with heavy truck traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rhett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hitesh p, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Westley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Rhett L,

Thank you very much for the review and communicating your experience with us. I am glad you found our room in good order and enjoyed your stay. I will look into your issue with front desk and ensure it is not an ongoing problem. Sorry for the inconvenience at the start of your stay and I am happy that our room and value made up for the minor setup. I hope you had a safe trip back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2016

We have stayed here off and on over the years when working. The rooms are big enough and the rates good. However the respect from some of the other guest's who stay while working is pitiful. Standing outside rooms, smoking, drinking, yelling, whistling down the balcony to the other end or to their other workers on the bottom floor is annoying. We all pay to stay some for work, some traveling the 5 for vacation and need a quite place to rest after a long drive. I believe these Hotels should put a quite time in place so everyone can get a nice rest to go on about their trip. It doesn't matter whether your staying for a night or a week respect the other customer's in the hotel, it's not a dorm its a place to lay your head down so you can get up to go to work or to continue on in your travels.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hitesh p, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Westley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Hello Rebecca C,

Thank you very much for staying with us. I am glad you found our rooms to be of good value and we appreciate your comments. We always try to accommodate all guests to best of the our ability and will definitely work on monitoring noise/distraction coming from all guests. I hope you enjoyed your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Travlermicro
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hitesh p, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Westley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kymcoons
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hitesh p, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Westley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JimTraci
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hitesh p, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Westley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westley
11.8 km away
Best Western Plus Villa Del Lago Inn
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Westley - North Patterson
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 4 in Westley
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Westley
Motel 6 Westley
#3 of 4 in Westley
33 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Westley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Westley

Address: 7144 McCracken Rd, Westley, CA 95387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Westley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westley
Price Range: $87 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Westley 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP! PROPERTY HAS BEEN REVAMPED AND GIVEN A NEW PERSONALITY! AAA Approved Diamond Rated! We are conveniently located off the I-5 at Howard Rd and are in close proximity to beautiful fruit orchards and farms, golfing, museums, Yosemite National Park, San Francisco and other major cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Westley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing